Home > Uncategorized > Time to go……….

Time to go……….

Last week I got the news that my supervisor was leaving and I am sooooo saddened. People say what they want about my supervisor because she does get her disappearing act on. But at the same time in my opinion she is a good supervisor. She is not a micromanager. She is not asking me for a hourly or daily report. She knows that I’m doing what I’m supposed to do and if there is a problem then I will SEEK her for assistance. I’m not wasting her time by involving her in every assignment.

We have a great work relationship. Just last week there was a situation that I had handled but because I was dealing with some bigwigs I needed her to send an email as my supervisor to nip the situation in the bud. I just went to her office and said look this is the situation. Email was sent and situation was handled.

I’ve gotten great performance reviews and she’s even thanked me for remaining under the radar because I have coworkers who make it a point to include her in everything. Helllooooo, she does have her own responsibilites. So yeah I’m a lil sad that she’s leaving…But at the same time she has a heck of a commute and I know she’s been looking for a while so I am genuinely happy for her…Not to mention she’s put in for the supervisor position above her supervisor position and she wasn’t selected a few times. So I know that had to feel like a slap in the face. So I’m glad that she was finally able to find her position.

With her leaving that just kind of opened my eyes too because it’s time. I’m so ready for a change. Change of scenery, change of career…Pretty much change of everything….. So just wish me luck because I’m READY….. I AM BEYOND READY!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. L.P.
    March 30, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    I say GO FOR IT!!! And it will happen! 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

