Home > Uncategorized > Sunday with my mister……..

Sunday with my mister……..

So my weekend pretty much flew by. My college roommate was in Ky visiting and I got a chance to hang out with her…Good times as usual. Me and her were roommate for 2 years and we never had 1 single problem. Even though we were total opposites. She was an early bird and I was a nightowl. But it worked… We were out superlate on Saturday night which meant…..

I was NO GOOD on Sunday. I didn’t get in the bed til almost 5′ oclock in the morning Saturday night technically Sunday morning. I was sooooo drained on Sunday. I had planned to fix “experiment” on some french toasts for breakfast for the mister… But I had no energy….I was literally a sleeping beauty all day and I felt sooo bad. I kept waking up apologizing like I’m sorry for going to sleep on you and then I would just drift right on back to sleep.

My mister had snuck a dozen of roses in on me and had them in a vase on the dining room table and I never seen them….After a while he was like I’m mad at you because you’re not noticing what’s different. So I looked straight ahead and there they were…..*whispers* I’m not really a flower person but I loved the thought of him trying to surprise me and the card was really a sweet card…..

This upcoming weekend we’re going on a trip. He’s planned it and still won’t tell me where we’re going….He keep trying to drop subtle hints and some of them I think are to throw me off. He had mentioned we were going to the South and threw out Atlanta or Memphis…..So last night he mentioned tell your sister we’ll be there this weekend. So by this time I don’t know whether to believe him or not. So I’m like if we’re really going to Atlanta let me know and I can arrange for us to stay with my sis…..But I still kind of think he’s throwing me off with the Atlanta. I really think we’re going to Nashville. But we shall see…. I’m just rets to go (in my Wanda from In Living Color Voice)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. L.P.
    February 15, 2011 at 10:57 am

    So you didn’t fix that boy no nothing to eat??? Lol!

    I love to read about you and the Mister… It’s so cool to see read how relaxed you sound around him.

    Excited about the trip!

  2. ms80sbaby
    February 15, 2011 at 11:11 am

    I guess I should have reread this post before I posted it….But come to find out he doesn’t even like french toast…And plus it was after breakfast anyway…

    So long story short…No I didn’t fix that man nothing to eat… He was just like since it’s going to be a lazy day let’s just order a pizza…I was like that’s fine and went right back to sleep….LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

