Home > Uncategorized > I wish……

I wish……

I wish people would stay home when they’re sick….That is the main reason I’m sick now…I caught something that another coworker had. I promise this woman was coming in here looking like death!!! And hacking…. Not just coughing but hacking. And then when I asked what was wrong she looked at me with a straight face and I’m say I’m fine. Nothing’s wrong with me…This happened a couple of weeks ago. Last week she came in with a darn fever blister between her lip and her nose… But you’re not sick… Umm yeah right.

All I know is I woke up last Tuesday feeling terrible. My body was aching and I had the chills. It’s a whole week later and I’m still recovering. This lil cold has KNOCKED me all the way out. All I do is sleep. I’ve literally been going straight home and getting in the bed because I have no energy. Finally, the ending is near because I am feeling better. But I still ain’t all the way back. I just want my energy back.

One of my coworkers was out last Thursday and Friday. I was thinking it was possibly because of the weather. I gave her a call yesterday once she returned to work and as soon as I heard her voice I said she got you…Referring to my coworker. And she said YES!!!!!! I know we were both sick as a result of our coworker being inconsiderate and coming to work with her germs.

When I was feeling my worst I came to work late and even then I stayed in my office and stopped folks at the door so they wouldn’t get whatever I had….. Whatever this is that’s going around I’ll be glad when it’s up out of my body for it good because it’s wearing me out.

Have you been sick yet this year??????

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    January 26, 2011 at 11:12 am

    Awwwww poor baby!! I hope you feel better.

    I was sick a few days before New Years. It didn’t stop me from going out New Year’s Eve, but I was still under the weather. Being sick is sucky!!! Not to mention I turn into a complete baby and MAKE people take care of me! Ha!

    When co-workers come in sick, I Lysol their azzes, their desk areas and anything they touch that’s communal. And I don’t do it on the sly either. LMAO!

  2. L.P.
    January 26, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    Get some fluids, vitamins and plenty of rest… The strain of the flu doing the rounds right now is pretty potent…

    I am a big proponent of taking days off to rest… My body will give me a warning if I don’t and just turn off if I push it… So yeah I don’t play with the sick days. Lol. I have a little cold I’ve been trying to keep at bay (by eating ice cream. Ha! Lol), hopefully it won’t turn into something bigger…

  3. ms80sbaby
    January 26, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    Thanks y’all….I actually came in late today to give me more time to rest…All I’ve been doing in sleeping and I just want my energy back…. I’ve definitely been taking it easy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

