Home > Uncategorized > My Weekend was OFF the CHAIN… Part 1

My Weekend was OFF the CHAIN… Part 1

First off… *Shouts out to V. Renee who I seen out Saturday night* We were partying.. .I really did have a great time Saturday night… The live band was great. I seen a lot of familiar faces. Including the POTENTIAL BOO. Yeah, y’all remember him??????? We haven’t actually talked/texted for about 2 months now……

So it was funny because when he was walking by he was like why haven’t I heard from you… I looked and him and said why haven’t I heard from you… I was sitting down and he was walking towards my table so everybody who was around heard this exchange… And we just kind of laughed about it… He ended up sitting down so we were chatting even though my friend was sitting in the middle of us….He ends up going to buy me and my friends drink so when he comes back he tells my friend ok I brought you this drink so you can get out of way… So we laugh and my friends ends up getting up so he slides over next to me and we just start making small talk.

He tells me he has a new job. I tell him my great grandmother passed away. So he was like she was 100 right… I was like yep… And then he was like see I listened to you. I start talking about my upcoming trip and he’s like Vegas.. Right??? So I’m like yep….He’s like see I listened to you…

So then my friend chimes in and says all I’m going to say is I wanted us to have a double wedding.. ( her boyfriend is my potential’s best friend) So he was like why you ain’t say nothing…. So then I was like I heard it all the time…..

So we start catching up again and he’s like are you ready for 2011. Because I had told him I was sitting down in 2011.. So I’m like yeah I’m ready. So then he asks do you have a boyfriend. So I said yes. And his facial expression was like OMG. He was like I’m too late? He was like I waited too long??? So then I was just like it really just snuck up on me. So I asked was he seeing anybody and he said no. So then he said well I’m not gonna be a hater or anything so he told me congratulations and he asked how did we meet. I told him he literally walked through my front door. And his response was y’all paths must have been meant to cross.

So then my friend came back over and said now I’m straddling the fence… She was like I just had high hopes for y’all and I think I still do. So then my potential is like Keep the Faith. We all just kind of laughed about it and then he mentioned that he couldn’t tell whether I liked him or not. I told him that I did like him. He said maybe it was the distance. So then I was like possibly and I added that I always had a lot of stuff going on on the weekends and so did you. It was hard for our schedules to agree.

My friend was still just standing there and then he was like I think I know what it was. He was like it probably was that I forgot to call her on her birthday. He was like I can’t believe I did that. So he looked at my friend like why you ain’t send a message on fb or something to remind me…She was like I ain’t your friend on facebook. So we all laughed about that.

He had went to go somewhere but had left his blazer at our table so I didn’t just want to leave his stuff there so I was carrying his blazer… We finally found him in the other room and we ended up dancing. We really have good chemistry when we dance. And I guess he felt like being agressive because he kissed me a couple of times. He gave me a peck on the cheek and the neck I believe. And he kept saying I can’t believe I missed out on you.

That night he had texted me like it was great seeing you and I didn’t know you have moves like that…. I guess I kind of did put it on him… My disclaimer * I had two drinks* So I texted him back like it was great seeing you as well…..

Which it really was great to see him. I even had people asking me if that was my boo. But my heart still lies with my mister.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    December 13, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    Heyyyyy 80s!! I was sooo excited to see you too!

    Ummmm so was the potential the one you were out there tearing the floor up with?!?! When you were dancing kind of next to me?

    Hmmm….Learn something new everyday. LMAO!!

    • ms80sbaby
      December 13, 2010 at 5:20 pm

      Yes V that was my potential…A really good guy just bad timing on our part……….u talking about me tearing up the dance floor…U were right me with tearing it up…;)

  2. V Renee
    December 14, 2010 at 10:12 am

    Awwww sh*t there’s a part 2?! LOL

  3. ms80sbaby
    December 14, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    Yep.. My part 2 is Sunday….. Dinner with my inlaws…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

