Home > Uncategorized > She made her transition

She made her transition

Thanks to Facebook, I found out my great grandmother passed on Thursday morning. That was one of the first statuses I seen and it was from a family friend at that…..I just looked at it like well geesh…. I guess some people just don’t have any tact. My great grandmother had just passed and here you go updating ur status. Show some consideration…. Anywho… I kind of ignored that status and waited til I got my official phone call…. Once my mother called and I spoke to my father then I had actually accepted that my great grandmother had passed.

After speaking to my daddy, I got a lil emotional. But at the same time there’s nothing to be sad about. I was blessed to have had my great grandmother for 28 years. Unfortunately, I didn’t have a close relationship with her like I did with my other great grandmother because she lived in Mississippi while I was growing up.

But my family is very grateful that God allowed us to have her so long. And I’m extremely happy knowing that she can finally get her rest. She’s had to bury a daughter, husband, granddaughter, son, great grandson, great grandson. So I’m okay knowing she’s finally get her rest. She’s done her purpose. And the last one will be allowing all of the family to get together to celebrate her memory.

Love ya Madea 😉

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    November 22, 2010 at 1:01 pm

    😦 😦 😦

    RIP Madea!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

