Home > Uncategorized > Sorry Mama!!!!!

Sorry Mama!!!!!

Last Tuesday was my momma’s 50th birthday……So me and my sister wanted to make a nice gesture for her actual birthday. something small due to the fact that my momma is having a huge party on Friday and 300 people have already RSVP’d.. but that’s another post for another day So my sister decided to send an edible arrangement. YUMMY!!! And I’m like what can I send… .I was going to send her a cute snack set but it wouldn’t be ready in time… .I’m not into sending flowers I’d rather send something that’s practical. But due to this being a last minute idea I decided to send some flowers.

So I’m searching the flowers and realize that this is going to be a lil bit more expensive than I thought. So I went with the plant route because I know my mama love plants. I ordered a plant that the florist would actually put together. Based off the picture and the wording I figured it would be nice. So I ordered that for 39.99 and paid the 15 delivery charge.

My mama received the plant on her actual birthday which was a good thing. So I’m thinking I was a good daughter and my mother was feeling real special. Of course my mama didn’t say anything negative she just thanked me for the flower.

So yesterday I was looking around my parent’s living room and seen the plants and then it crossed my mind. So I started looking around excited and I asked where was the plant that I sent her. She pointed out this plant:

I looked at that plant and was instantly pissed. I took a picture of it and sent it to my sister like look at this mess!!!! Of course I’m trying to play it cool because I’m not trying to go off about it in front of my mama. Of course my daddy being the hater that he is said how much you pay for that.. $10…. I just looked at him and rolled my eyes.

So my sister called me and was cracking up like ohhhh our grandma did mention something about that plant…. So when I went over my grandma’s house I mentioned the plant and my aunt and grandma finally spoke up like you need me to take it back.. .LOL . I guess they were being respectful. Ummm they should have told me that it was a piece of S H I T when they seen it.

So I didn’t want to complain to the company in front of my mom so I just figured I would wait until I get back. So it crossed my mind this morning and I called. And I’m still pissed. So the local florist who is contracted through the website I ordered this flower from decided to take it upon themselves to deduct an additional delivery charge. So they deducted 14 from 39.99. So the flower they sent was worth 25.99.

Oh helllllllll naw that is not working for me. So you mean to tell me I’ve paid more for the delivery then the actual plant. Hell to the NAW on that. So I was going off like that is UNACCEPTABLE. In the meantime, I have sent an email regarding the situation. This is not okay. Who are they to just take an additional out for delivery. That ain’t working for me.

Needless, to say I thought I had did something for my mama with them flowers and I didn’t do a darn thing. Caused her a lil embarrassment if anything. Never again will I buy some flowers off of the freaking internet. I have definitely learned my lesson.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    October 4, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    I literally laughed out loud when I saw the picture of the flowers. I’s sorry. *still chuckling*

    Well it’s the thought that counts 😆

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

