Home > Uncategorized > Am I the only one?????

Am I the only one?????

I really think that I am the only yaya that has the priviledge of seeing the other treehouse gals…..I’m always bumping in to V’s crazy self somewhere…. Like for real. We stay showing up at the same places. πŸ™‚ And pretty much everytime I hit the streets of ATL I see HollyGoLightly aka Holly Berry. (Who is rocking a FIERCE haircut by the way. Loves it!!! )

A couple of weeks ago I ran into V at a happy hour…..And then this weekend I seen Holly on Friday and Sunday night…

Funny thing is the people I’m with label ya’ll as my internet friends… .LOL I had went and spoke to V at the happy hour and then when I came back to the table and they were like we already know she’s one of your internet friends… . And my sister just got a kick out of telling people Holly was my internet friend. And then once people were giving me the side eye she would then say I guess you can meet cool people off the internet because she’s a cool girl and now she’s my friend too.

I felt like this weekend my sister was getting a kick out of telling people Holly was my internet friend. So then I had to talk about the blog because I didn’t want these people thinking I was just out in chat rooms like hey want to be my friend… LOL On Friday night, my sister’s friend was just kind of like okay after I gave her the background. And on Saturday night we were with another one of my sister’s friend when we seen Holly. We talked for a bit and took a picture. So when she walked off I was like go ahead and tell her. So she proceeds to tell her that Holly was my internet friend. And her friend was like y’all fooled me I was thinking y’all grew up with her or something…. LOL

My sister’s guy friend already thinks I’m crazy because I’m social. He says I talk to too many strangers. He came across the pic of me and Holly in my sister’s camera and my sister told him she was my internet friend. He looked at me like I was crazy. He was like you are really going to get Natalle Holloway’d if you don’t chill out…. I’m like what *insert innocent face*…. LOl

Anywho.. I think all of my internet friends are great….:) Wouldn’t trade y’all for nothing!!!!!!! I think it’s time for another meetup.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    September 8, 2010 at 9:43 am

    BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA at “internet friends”!!!!

    My friends/family too already know the deal and see no problem with it. Perhaps because they know/trust that I’m smart enough not to get “got”. I refuse to even say internet friends anymore, and just say friends instead. LOL! It’s 2010, don’t they know people are finding love on the internet. Ha!

    Oh and I would love another meetup.

    LP – I need to know when you’re trying to move back home. I MUST see/meet you before then. πŸ™‚

  2. ms80sbaby
    September 8, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    Right….They just be trying to be funny throwing internet friend around…. LOL People better get hip and embrace what’s going on in these e-streets…

    @LP….. We want to come see you before you leave!!!!!

  3. September 8, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    I wish I lived close enough to run into you guys! It was a pleasure meeting you all back in Chicago. That was a great trip. We’ll def have to do it again someday.

  4. L.P.
    September 9, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    Awwww, y’all warm my heart sooo much!!! I miss you like I miss the sun in winter (I’m feeling poetic. Lol!)

    We do need to get together before I leave… which is looking more and more like the beginning of next year… But I’ll keep ya posted. We can totally do a city get away or something in November/December or after the holidays. Atlanta seems like a cool, middle of the road type place where everybody can meet up. or we can do Chicago! πŸ™‚

    Glad to see and read you, hon!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

