Home > Uncategorized > Gone too long…………..

Gone too long…………..

I hadn’t realized it had been that long since I wrote a new post……However, nohting’s really been going on w/ me. Last week I had to suffer through training and it bout killed me. That was the longest week ever. I felt like :/ all week long. But I made it. 🙂

Ummmm I’ve been staying the KY surprisingly catching up on some much needed rest… Now I’m ready to hit the streets on the weekend as usual. This weekend is my 10 year class reunion. And I’m soooooo excited about it. I really don’t know what to expect but majority of my closest friends to this day were in my graduating class so I know we’ll have fun just being together.

I had bought a dress but last night when I tried it on I really wasn’t feeling it so I packed a backup option. I don’t know which one I’mma wear though. Me and the girls keep laughing like we’re probably gonna be overdressed… I said at least we’ll be overdressed together….LOL

Supposedly my elementary/middle/high school crush is coming….I hope so because to this day I still have a crush on that man. I definitely revert to a school girl w/ the giggles whenever I see him…. I might pull a V. Renee move and tell him to give me a kiss on the cheek and then move and kiss him on the lips…Ha Ha Ha Ha… I just might do that…. I seen him about two years ago on Memorial Day. Best Memorial Day Ever 🙂

But yeah that’s all that’s going on with me……..

What about y’all?????? What’s been going??????????

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    August 20, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Awwww sh*t. Please disregard my FB status question
    ☺ I should have checked prior to saying that. I’m thinking you should pull the cheek kiss move. It has yet to let me down. 🙂 ummm why was THAT memorial day the best. Hmmmmmmmm…..
     
    Yayyyyyy for your high school reunion. Mine is labor day weekend and I can’t wait!!

    My quick update: This past month or so, I have been having a freaking blast! Went to New Orleans last week – probably one of the best weeks ever! Met some great people. Drank and ate good. Fun times.

    As you can see from the pics, my niece is definitely the Michelin baby. She’s so flipping smart/cute/funny. Loves her.

    Tomorrow I’m going to a tennis match. This should be interesting. Ha!

  2. L.P.
    August 25, 2010 at 11:55 am

    Long time no check-in! Glad to know things are going nicely… and yes, believe everything V Renee says… lol! I am sure that move has worked (in New orleans as well… Lol!)…

    You have to come back and tell the tales of the reunion!

    What has been going on with me? I’ve been super busy these past couple of week-ends with events (friends getting married, baby showers, bridal showers…etc…)… Am solidifying the plans to move back home. Working on a concrete/definite time line… You know, living life overall. 🙂

    I’m also planning on taking a week long vacay at the end of October. Can’t wait!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

