Home > Uncategorized > Recap

Recap

So…….this previous weekend I ended up staying in Louisville for the majority of the weekend….. Thursday evening was my friend’s mother visitation, Friday morning was the funeral and Saturday was her mother’s graduation. The funeral was a sad one. I actually ended up being stuck waiting in the lobby while the family were walking in. I kept hearing all this yelling and screaming. I was like awww nah…I didn’t know people still did that at funerals. But the preacher was excellent. He preached on Philippians 1:21. For me to live is Christ, and to die is gain. It was a great eulogy.

As far as my friend. She had her moments where she would break down which is to be expected. Yesterday, she stated on a bbm that she has no parents. That really made me sad because I have no idea what that feels like. I can’t even imagine what that feels like. So I’m just gonna keep her in my prayers.

So on Saturday me and another one of my friend’s hung out in Louisiville. I had agreed to go to this bbq with her…. And it was booooooo. Thumbs down. The only reason I say that is because the guy who hosted it loves attention and that was getting on my nerves. He was just doing entirely too much for me. I was glad when it was time for us to leave so we could go catch our movie. We seen Salt and I really enjoyed it….Angelina Jolie was excellent. I’ve never thought her and Jessica Alba favored but whenever Angelina had blonde hair I just kept thinking they resembled.

So I watched an episode of Khloe and Kourtney take Miami and I remember Kourtney going in to Kim’s room like at 4:30 in the morning. Kim looked sleepy as heck since her sleep was just interrupted. I remember laughing like who just wants to talk at 4:30 in the morning. I have a bad habit of answering my phone at night pretty much in my sleep. I definitely don’t do it intentionally. When I finally get out of my trance I realize I’m on the phone. So yeah last night was one of those nights. I don’t even remember the phone ringing. I just remember being on the phone with my cousin. And errrruuuummmm I think my lil cousin is officially NUTS!!!!!!! LOL

I don’t know. I just remember being on the phone last night with her like is she for real?????? For one she called me at almost 4:00 in the morning. At one point I remember her saying that she couldn’t sleep. Then she went on to tell me that she thinks one of her students was getting “touched” by her daddy’s friend. She said that she reported it. And I told her that she did what was best. She was saying some other stuff about the situation but I can’t even remember what it was….. And then she went on to talk about the issues that she’s having with her daddy. She also talked about how she’s eating away the money that she was saving for her car…. All I know is that conversation was weird as heck. And all I could think about was she has pulled a Kourtney and was sounding crazy as all get out….. Finally she let me off the phone and I took my butt right back to sleep… Ol’ crazy girl…..

Ummm anything else going on in my world…..Nothing for real….Just still maintaining.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    July 27, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    ” And all I could think about was she has pulled a Kourtney and was sounding crazy as all get out….. ”

    Bwhahahahahaha!! FUN_TAY!

    But 😦 at your friend having no parents. I can’t even begin to imagine

    • ms80s
      July 29, 2010 at 9:30 am

      Right…..I can’t imagine either…She said she was going to seek some couseling…I just hope she’s able to find some comfort….

  2. July 27, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    How you answering the phone in your sleep? You must really be in the zone to do that. Ya cousin need to call folks at a more appropriate hour. I’ll be praying for your friend. I cannot imagine and honestly don’t want to imagine having no parents left. It was hard enough losing my Dad. I hope she’s able to get through this intact. Just make sure you keep her lifted girl.

    • ms80s
      July 29, 2010 at 9:40 am

      All I know is I answer the phone. Half the time I don’t even remember answering hte phone all I know is once I get it together I’m always thinking how did I end up answering the phone. I will admit it takes me a minute to get it together. Sometimes it takes me a lil longer and when that happens people are usually like just go back to sleep…..Sometimes I can remember the conversation and sometimes I can’t……I texted my lil cousin the next day like errrr ummmm I know we talked last night but can’t remember our entire conversation and I’m just making sure you straight….

      But yeah…She’s 28 and has no parents left.. 😦 And Jada this is my friend who also has sickle cell…So she was so used to her mother being there whether it was to sit with her while she was in the hospital and practically just being there for whatever.

      We’re doing our best to keep her lifted but I know she probably has a long way to go.

      • July 29, 2010 at 4:19 pm

        Well you know I know about the Sickle Cell thing and it’s gonna be hard not having her mom there. I’m almost 30 and when I go into crisis mode…my Mother is still always there taking care of me. I will keep her lifted hon. She’s going to need a lot of support.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

