Home > Uncategorized > It never fails………..

It never fails………..

So last Saturday me and my big sis decided to hit up the ATL Scene. We started the day off at a day party being hosted by Biz Markie. That actually was cool. My sis kept saying she felt like she was at a bbq. People were just standing around but it was still cool and something to do.

So that evening we head out to another event. I could already tell that this event was going to be crazy and well attended. The size of the place was decent. But I just don’t care for extremely large crowds in small environments. Me and my sis did our couple of walk throughs and then we headed outside. I spotted a table and went for it. I already knew I was about to be posted for the remainder of the night. (Me and my sister are the perfect pair to go out together. My sister’s a roamer and I’m content with chillen by myself. So I let her roam and I just sit and do me)

It had started to get really crowded inside and I could see people fanning themselves so I figured it was starting to get hot inside. I was still outside on the patio just minding my business and enjoying the breeze. My sister was off roaming and I was just chilling. A group of guys come up behind my table and one of the guys asked if the empty seat at my table was taken. I smiled and was like yeah I’m saving it for my sister……. So then I was like but I want to play a joke on her and act like I gave her seat away so have a seat. So the guy sits down and we start conversing. I told him when my sister came back he was gonna have to play along.

To be honest I really think homeboy was just looking for a seat. So I don’t think it was a situation where he came to me with a motive. But we started to have really good conversation and that’s how it all started. My sister would come around and even join our conversations. At one point he had mentioned his upcoming bday trip with his line brother to Dominican Republic. My sister went in on him about that trip….Like yeah I give single guys the side eye about them trips because I hear about what goes on down there with the fascination with the beautiful prostitutes…..I was cracking up.

For the majority of the night we just sat out there and talked and I really enjoyed it. I really loved when he stood up like I have enjoyed conversing with you and I hope we can do this more often. So we exchanged numbers. We ended up texting that night while we were still out after he went back with his friends. Before we left the place I had tried to go tell him bye but he had just left this one area and I was not bout to deal with the crowd anymore so I just texted him like yeah I’m outta here…Once he left he texted me to see if I wanted to go grab a bite to eat. I was like ummmmm I’m going to BED.

But that next morning he was texting me and we texted for quite a bit. On Monday when he called me I was in the car with my mom and grandma so I didn’t answer and texted him that I was gonna call him back once I made it home. I called him back and he was in the middle of something. So he called me back and I had just made it to see about my friend so I had to tell him I was gonna call him back if it wasn’t too late. We finally ended up on the phone and our first conversation ended up being about 2 hours. We talked about all kind of stuff. We texted a whole lot on Wednesday and then last night we were on the phone for another 2 hours. Funny thing is he reminds me of myself. So we both just be cracking up at each other.

As of right now I’ll say I’m curious. Mainly because we’ve interacted in person and it was cool not neccessarily awkward. But at the same time we were across from each other. But the first time we were on the phone he was able to describe what I had on to the tee the night we met. He was able to describe my hairsyle, the colors of my dress, and even my earrings. And he was pretty intoxicated so I’m surprised that he remembered all of that. U know guys these days be like send me a pic.

But just a tad bit about him. He went to school in North Carolina. He actually lived in DC for a year then moved to ATL. He’s a construction sales rep I’m thinking something like pharmaceutical sales rep almost. He bought a house. No kids. Will be 30 next week. Loves to travel. Wants a wife and then kids #specifically in that order. He’s in a fraternity.

I’m gonna go ahead and say so far so cute/good…..Can’t give it too much credit considering it’s been less than a week. So we shall see…….

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. L.P.
    July 22, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Hmmm… I like new potential! Those phone tags are hilarious…

    I say enjoy dating him (really dating, like go out and on dates and stuff) for as long as you can and see where his head is at… He seems to be fun. And the “on paper” list is pretty cool so far.

    Where is he from (as in where does his family live?)… I don’t know why I’m asking but that’s what in my spirit to ask (#okthatsoundedloco) but I felt compelled to ask that… So there might be something there.

    Can’t wait for the updates!!!

    Ohio ex-potential who? 🙂

  2. V Renee
    July 22, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Ohio ex-potential who? .

    Bwhahahaha!! LP you crack me up.

    One time for the new potential! One of the best things about dating/meeting people, is the getting to know you phase. I ♥ it!! I can’t wait for more updates 🙂

  3. ms80sbaby
    July 26, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    @LP…. I believe Virginia….. I’m gonna have to verify that though…..

  4. July 26, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    Hmmm…around my age and went to school in NC. Wonder if I know him. New potential sounds cool! I hope you enjoy getting to know him. That’s always one of the best parts. Hope you are doing good 80’s.

    Hey LP and V. I miss you ladies!

  5. ms80s
    July 29, 2010 at 9:28 am

    My bad…@LP.. I lied… The man is from Philly….

    @Jada…I’m doing great…Can’t complain at all…… How have you been???

    And I caught up with my e-hubby last night….He was asking about everyone….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

