Home > Uncategorized > Feelings a tad bit hurt……..

Feelings a tad bit hurt……..

So y’all kno yesterday was the big birthday.. And how about I did not hear from the potential….AT ALL…I got nothing….. No text, no phone call, no bbm, no nothing….So yeah the feelings were a tad bit hurt. Mainly because he made it a point to ask me what I was going to do for my birthday pretty much all month long. He even offered suggestions on how to spend my birthday. So he knew I had a birthday coming up. And for the day to come and go and not hear nothing…..Yeah that kind of has me feeling some kind of way. I just felt like why even act like you were interested in knowing what I was doing for my birthday if you really never cared at all.

I am a big birthday person and I’m not talking about gifts. Pretty much everyone in my family calls and sings to me on my birthday and I absolutely LOVE IT. I listen to them sing the whole way through. It gives me a warm and fuzzy feeling when people call, text, write on my fb wall, and all that other stuff. Mainly because they’ve taken the time out of their day to wish me a happy birthday. Especially when they didn’t have to. So now I’m kind of like geesh, the potential couldn’t even give me seconds or minutes on my birthday. He gets a huge FAIL for that.

Ya know last week I read the Five Love Languages and I’m aware that my love language is quality time. I was eager to take a different approach and at least try to talk to him in his love language so we could kind of be on the same page. But dang, I don’t think I’m gonna get to the point where I even try. The little effort I had in me is sure enough fading……..Forgetting my birthday though????? Yeah…….. my birthday…. It’s like what could you even say.

One of my friends texted me today and apologized for missing my birthday. But she gets a pass and she gets a pass only because she never remembers anyone birthday. I’ll usually text her like such and such bday is today. But those stragglers that didn’t get in touch with me yesterday got in touch with me earlier this morning. So yeah once he finally remembers I’m curious to know what he’s gonna say…… Hmmmmmmmmm this should be interesting.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

