Home > Uncategorized > Love on Wheels

Love on Wheels

80’s is back…I had a wonderful time visiting my big sis.  I’ve always heard about a friend of my sister’s. This friend is a great guy. He’s cute. He’s charming. But he’s in a wheelchair. Again, I’ve heard about this friend but I had never met him until Saturday.

So we went to this sports bar to catch the fight. This sports bar was stupid packed. It was people all over the place. Now my sister’s friend D (guy in the wheelchair) was sittin at the bar eating his food. We went over to him initially because that was the only free space. We eventually went and seen some more of my sister’s friend but it was too packed by them and I hate big crowds in small places. So I told my sister I was going back by D. She ended up coming back by us too. Eventually some more of her friends came by us because we had a decent amount of room.

Once the crowd cleared out they left me alone w/ D. They had ventured off upstairs and I was bout to order  something to eat. So me and D just sat there conversing while I was waiting on my food. He is a CHARMER and he had the prettiest smile. He kept flashing those pearly whites at me and I was loving every minute of it. Now I was on one side of him and I was sitting on a lower bar stool so we were literally face to face. It was a chick on the other side of him who was gathering her things. So I hop up to grab her seat because it was a higher seat and was gonna be better for me for when my food came. Now this girl was getting her linger on. In my mind I was like what the heck is this chick waiting on. Then I peeped it. Oh she getting the linger on for the number. So I kind of stepped back a bit and let them seal the deal. I noticed her lean in and say make sure you contact me. So I was thinking to myself the numbers were already exchanged she just wanted to get that last word in. Y’all know us females can peep the game of other females quickly.

So she finally left and I was able to grab her seat. He kept mentioning it’s like we’re on  a date. And I was like yeah it does kind of look like that. I told him he was gonna have to help me eat my food once it came out. He complimented my lips.  He went on to say I bet you’re a good kisser unh. I’m like possibly. Then the charmer slides in. Well let me see, give me a kiss.

Funny thing is I actually wanted to. I had leaned in and everything and then I paused. He was like you know you want to. I was like funny thing is I do. Then he called me a chicken. So I gave him a kiss on the cheek. Then my sister and then came back and were laughing like so I guess y’all on a date. So I kind of looked at him and was like toooo late. So later on I kept laughing because he had the print of my lips on his cheek so I was like let me kiss the other side so your cheeks can match. He tried to pull one of V’s moves on me. Once  I went in for the cheek he tried to turn his head on me. LOL But he was too slow.

We exchanged numbers and stuff and talked a few times. That just kind of opened my eyes to how someone’s life is impacted when they’re in a wheelchair. It’s like he always have to wonder whether something is going be to wheelchair accessible. My sister had mentioned that when they’re out she’ll forget he’s in a wheelchair or something and try to get him to park in a regular space and he’s like it’s not enough room to get my wheelchair out. And even when we were leaving out me and my sis had went to step off the curb and he’s like this way because he had to go to the end of the street. When you really think about it. It’s a lot of things that aren’t necessarily wheelchair accessible. But if you’re not in a wheelchair then you’re really not thinking about that.

But seriously. He is a great guy. He has a great sense of humor. For example, at the bar. He was like I knew it wasn’t gonna be no chairs that’s why I brought my own. HA! He would be a great catch.  Only thing is he’s in a freaking wheelchair and he’s paralyzed from the waist down. My sister’s friend who is really close to him stated that he has no problem getting the ladies and what not but eventually him being in a wheelchair gets to be too much for them and they can’t handle the responsibility. It’s sad that everyone is like if he wasn’t in a wheelchair then it would be on.

 So I almost got got by a charmer in a wheelchair. I’m still laughing like I can’t believe I was almost bout to kiss that man. I’m real particular about kissing and I was bout to kiss this complete stranger. He was such the charmer. Actually meeting him made me question whether I would be able to date someone in a wheelchair. It’s like what are you really sacrificing by dating someone in the wheelchair? If it worked out would it be worth the sacrifice?

So would you be able to do it? Would you be able to date a man in a wheelchair. The jury’s still out on it for me. I honestly don’t know. I don’t want to say I’m that superficial but it’s a tough one……

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. L.P.
    May 4, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Glad you had fun!

    I have pondered that question many times and I think I can… I usually don’t have a problem taking care of people especially if they are nice to boot… I always played nurse when my siblings were sick etc… It won’t be too much of a stretch to do so.

    How is Mama’s car?

  2. ms80sbaby
    May 4, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    ^5’s to LP…Kudos to you for that response……. But it seriously just makes you think…..

    Mama’s car is doing fine…I made it back last night without any problems…..

  3. V Renee
    May 4, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    “He tried to pull one of V’s moves on me. ”

    I look crazy- walking down the hall, reading this from my phone and BUSTING out laughing. I mean spit flying and everything. Bwhahaha

    I, too, have wondered if I could be with someone in a wheelchair. I think so, but I don’t know. Does his “equipment” still work?? If so, possibly?!?! Who am I kidding, I could probably be charmed into it. Lol

    And I am dead weak that you almost got got! How was the game?

  4. ms80sbaby
    May 5, 2010 at 7:20 am

    @V…..That’s exactly what my friend L said…..Ha!!!! I don’t even know…. But he does have a kid from prewheelchair days…

    You probably could be charmed into it. Them charmers is something else ;)….

    My sister actually had to work the game. So it was me and her bff….We had a ball. And dude in the wheelchair actually got us an even better hookup for once we were in there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

