Home > Uncategorized > Ready to hit the road………

Ready to hit the road………

I am sooooo excited this morning. It may be a result of me having a busy weekend planned. But I ain’t do ish last weekend except relax so I’m like bring it on. As soon as 4:30 hits then I’m off to visit my hometown. I’m excited about seeing the fam. I be missing them and I know they be missing me too ;). Then tonight I’m off to the grand opening of the sports bar that the new boo is affiliated with. I’ve also invited a few of my friends so I’m actually looking forward to us hanging out in the bar tonight. I’m expecting a great time.

Then I’m off to Atlanta in the morning to hang with my big sis. She just told me that we’re going multiple places.  I’m like bring it on….. Especially a fight party. I don’t know why I’m so geeked about going to a fight party…  She just told me today that if the Hawks win tonight then I’ll be going to the Hawks game on Sunday. I’m like cool!!! Then I’ll be hitting the road to come back on Monday.

There’s my weekend…What about you??? Do you have any plans?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. L.P.
    April 30, 2010 at 10:31 am

    Have a fun week-end Ms. lady! You sound so happy it’s quite contagious! Loves it!

    This week-end will be pretty busy on my end too… We’ll get into sister’s graduation preparation full blown. I got a lot of family coming into town (Mom dukes flying in next Friday! Yay!)… So we need to book a location, decide a menu, get outfits etc… and all that good stuff.

    Tonight I’ll be watching the Lakers (hopefully) get beat by OKC at a friend’s house. Tomorrow night, my homeboy has this new girl he’s trying to impress so he’s inviting all of us on an outing… I intend to lay up and CHILL on sunday with the father unit. We shall see.

  2. ms80sbaby
    April 30, 2010 at 11:12 am

    @LP……I am..I promise I’m just on cloud nine right now and it feels quite wonderful. And surprisingly it’s the little things like life and being comfortable with the skin I’m in that’s causing this outburst. I am so grateful for all of my BLESSINGS.

    Ohhhh I love graduation time…Mainly because of the open houses. So exciting. Have fun with all of the planning. And yay for family time. Especially w/ Mom Dukes being in town. Hopefully we can see some pics

    I’m with you on that. I want the Lakers to go down!!!! I am NOT a Kobe fan. Hmmmm on meeting this new girl. Let us know what u think.

    Have a great weekend and weekends ahead!!!!

  3. May 3, 2010 at 10:20 am

    I saw my nearest and dearest and my “ace”, my niece was in town for a hot minute. We traded some earrings. I got her peace signs she got my buddhas.

    Peace, Love and Chocolate

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

