Home > Uncategorized > Blessed!!!!!!

Blessed!!!!!!

So y’all already know I’m supergeeked about my sister’s new car and the fact that my momma is getting her old car. I just purchased me a plane ticket for Saturday morning .So I’m off to get that car for my momma in a few days. I told y’all I wanted my momma out of that death trap. I ain’t playing. So I’m looking forward to spending the weekend with my sister. Even though it’s only for a few days I’m excited. I feel blessed to even be in the position to be able to buy a ticket, have a family member already agree to take me to the airport super duper early, take off of work on Monday, and have gas money to drive the car back. Even though these are little things I’m grateful for them.

I promise I have the best friends in the world. So I’m just reading a book last night and one of my best friends who recently opened up a daycare called me. She was like I just called our other crew member and got her hype. By this time I’m steady listening not really for sure where she’s going with the conversation. Then she hits me with the. Where yall want to go? Trip is on me this time? New kids are steady signing up at her daycare so she is currently rolling in the dough. She said we celebrating our birthdays and the other friends graduation. Ya’ll want to go to New York, Vegas, LA, Jamaica….Where? I’m treating y’all to an all expenses paid vacation. And she went to say you know what, if your sister want to come then she can come too.  There you have it. Me and my ride or die’s are taking a trip. Yeah, our other friends may be a little jealous about our crew member only outing. However, it’s their fault. They always stuck us together in rooms whenever we went on our trips and our bond is UNBREAKABLE. I know they got my back and vice versa. It’s nothing.

The third thing is the new boo. Yep, I’m bringing him up once again. Things are still going GOOD. He keeps me smiling. But we’re starting to dig a little deeper. He’s asking some questions and he’s actually really starting to know me. For example, yesterday he texts me like you getting some rest or u reading a book. Funny thing is I was actually doing both so I’m like heyyyyyy how did you know??? lol During the week he manages a bar so majority of the time we text while he’s there. So last night he hit me with I have a place that I want to take to you too. Here’s the hint: (It can be a wet place but it will keep you dry)  Ummmmm I’m stumped. All I can come up with is a car wash.  Cause my car is just that dirty…LOL So we shall see what this place is. Can y’all help me out???????

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    April 28, 2010 at 11:43 am

    Yayyy for Mama 80s getting a new car!! That’s awesome!

    And super yay for your friend taking you on an all expense paid trip! How sweet of her! I always say if I ever became rich/well off I would do something like that! *whispering* ask your friend if she remembers that one time I helped her out doing ummm err, well ill think of something. Either way, clearly that deserves me coming on the trip too. Lmao

  2. ms80sbaby
    April 28, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    @V….I’m excited for her too…And see we didn’t tell that my sister’s car was paid off so she was steady thinking that when her income tax money came she was gonna have to use it to buy my sister’s car….So it felt good for her to call and thank me and my sister…..I told her to put that money up for her big 50th party this fall…(Her party needs to be a post itself)

    Girlll…You know my sister squeezing on this one…I might have to get you to squeeze in on the next one…;);)…. And some of the friends is showing jealous tendencies already…Ha!!!! LOL

  3. April 28, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    Aquarium maybe? That’s a tough one! I’m so happy for you and your all expenses paid trip! Ain’t nothing like it girl! Enjoy yourself! Just dropped through to say what up do and let you know that you can find me in my new spot!

    http://www.enchantmentpassingthru.com

    PS…what’s up with the Treehouse? Waves at V too!

  4. ms80sbaby
    April 29, 2010 at 7:58 am

    @Jada…Hey Jada….Somebody else said the aquarium too…That’s a good guess…….. I already have your new spot on my blog roll…I’mma have to come and check it out more often. 😉

  5. L.P.
    April 30, 2010 at 10:06 am

    Yay for all those blessings!! 2010 is YOUR year darling! Make it work! 🙂

    Maybe, Seaworld if you guys have one ther?

  6. ms80sbaby
    April 30, 2010 at 11:14 am

    @L.P..Thanks so much.. 2010 just may be my year. I’ve claimed 2010 and all upcoming years as well ;)…..

    We don’t have a seaworld here…….I’m still kind of thinking the aquarium which is along the lines of seaworld. So we’ll see.

  7. May 3, 2010 at 10:18 am

    Um, can I go? Lol.

    Peace, Love and Chocolate

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

