Home > Uncategorized > My Sister done did it now!!!!!!!

My Sister done did it now!!!!!!!

So my sister has been wanting a new car for quite a while. She didn’t feel like her current car was grown enough for her. Usually I would be against a car payment and thangs. However, this one we had to chalk up for my mom. See my mom has had her current car since I was in high school. So she’s had her Pontiac Grand Prix since about 1997. It has done tremendously well. Took me back and forth to school when I was in undergrad plenty of times.

However, I now call it the death trap. I drove it recently and that was enough for me. The driver’s side mirror and the rearview mirror is gone. It’s rusting on the bottom. A piece of the paint has chipped off. Somebody hit it so now the driver’s side door don’t open and close like it should. Somebody broke in and destroyed the glove department. Needless to say, there is no longer a glove department. It has bullet holes in it from some random gunshots. As you can see this car has been through it. Like I said earlier, I drove it one time and that was enough for me. I stay away from the death trap. Usually when I’m home it’s no problem my mom know she can pretty much use my car or if I’m out of town I’ll leave it for her. My mom’s financial situation is not the greatest and I was hating her in that death trap. But I knew she couldn’t afford a car payment at this time.

The plan was for my mom to get my sister’s car once my sister got a new car. So I’ve been putting the pressure on my sister like so what’s up with you and a car. She was saying she owed less than 2,000 on her current car and she wanted that paid for before she began looking. I told her the check is in the mail so she can begin her looking process because my momma need a car ASAP. So my sister had began looking and she called me last night and told me she got her new whip. Of course she just had to go get the same car as me but a new version… I’m happy for her. Go big sis. Now I’m making plans to get down there so I can drive her old car back to my momma. Because my momma needed that car like yesterday!!!!!!!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 27, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    Glad to hear that everyonw will be driving happily. I need to find my mother a car because I am sick and tired of driving my mother and kids around like I am their chauffeur.

    Peace, Love and Chocolate

  2. ms80sbaby
    April 27, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    @Tiffany…..Thanks….I know exactly what you mean…..I’m soooo happy my momma is gonna have a reliable car soon… She deserves it!!!!

  3. L.P.
    April 28, 2010 at 10:56 am

    That’s so sweet! People tend to discount girls, but they make the best children!!! They take care of their parents. Go girls!!

  4. ms80sbaby
    April 28, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    @L.P…Thanks….I know that’s right w/ girls…..My momma already know she ain’t gotta want for nothing….:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

