Home > Uncategorized > Same ol, Same ol

Same ol, Same ol

Just dropping in to say hello…Nothing new has been going on with me……Spent the weekend relaxing, catching up with old friends, and trying to stay dry.  No update w/ the new boo….Everything is still going good. My sister called me last night and told me that her friend called her up and said it’s going to be a double wedding in 2011. My sister is like with who. My sister’s friend is engaged so she’s talking about her and her fiance and then goes on to say me and the new boo. Apparently my sister’s friend is good friends with the new boo and he mentioned talking to me to her. And my sister’s friend is in favor of us and thinks that we’re a great match and very compatible. She’s like I can sooooooo see that. She even called her sister and her sister was like I can sooo see that too.  SMH because so many people have us married off already. I’m like CALM DOWN there’s no need for all of that just now. 😉

But the funny thing is my sister was with me the night me and the new boo exchanged numbers. And she had mentioned that he looked familiar and she’s been introduced to him before by her friend. But she couldn’t remember the exact relationship between him and her friend. So we just agreed to not tell her friend because her friend will give you the RUNDOWN on somebody in a minute. And I didn’t care to get the info secondhand. But she found out anyhow and has us married off already. At least the message sent was he’s a keeper and not a run girl run… LOL

How was y’all weekend???? Anybody watching the fight this upcoming weekend? F the derby! I want to see the fight.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    April 26, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    *waving* HEY!!!!

    Be sure to send me a wedding invite! Ha!

    Oh and ill be watching the fight! Whoo hoooo! And yeah eff a Derby- I went down there once for it. Bad experience and by bad experience I mean I may or may not have peed on myself. Rotflmao

  2. L.P.
    April 26, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Hey Darling! How are ya! The new boo is sounding more and more like a keeper. 😉

    I’ll keep routing for him! Ha!

    I’m not a big fight fan so probably not… The weekend was busy. But good busy. Things are moving! 🙂

  3. ms80sbaby
    April 26, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    @V… U alread know you gonna be getting an invite..Ha ha!!!! To be honest I’ve did the derby TWICE and I’ve been here for 9 years…Needless to say I ain’t studdin’ the derby. Still debating whether I’m staying here for the weekend or going home….We shall see….

    @LP.I’m doing wonderful…Glad to hear things are moving for ya. Keep routing for the new boo…*grins* I’m routing for him too…..

  4. April 27, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    Glad to hear everything is going well. I have a bunch of folks in town so we will probably be too lit to watch the fight, lol.

    Peace, Love and Chocolate

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

