Home > Uncategorized > Busy Busy Weekend

Busy Busy Weekend

I headed home on Friday afternoon and I had no idea I was going to be running around all weekend. My first stop was my friend’s open house at her new daycare center. Too bad I missed seeing the setup outside. It had started raining and by time I made it they had pulled everything inside. But I made it and was able to support.

So either the new boo is either part owner or manager of this bar that opened up not too long ago. I haven’t quite figured it out yet. I know his friend definitely owns it but I’m not for sure what his role is. All I know is he is there all the time. I realized the bar was not too far from my friend’s daycare.  I shoot him a text like I’m not too far from the bar. So of course he’s like so does that mean I’m gonna see you today. I tell him I’m gonna stop by once I leave the center. He’s like okay and just text me once you make it.

So I texted him like on the way and then I called him once I made it. The parking sucks and I had to park like a few block away so he came to meet me. I was lookin so plain for our impromptu meetup. I had on a black sweater and some jeans with some flats. And then I had a hat that I kept in the car since the gym was taking a toll on my hair so I threw that on to cover up the needing to be done do.  No makeup. Not fancy in any way and I was perfectly okay with that.

So we sat at a lil table in the bar and we chatted it up. I declined on a drink. But we talked about a variety of things. I found out that he’s somewhat of a romantic. He was asking about a keychain of mine’s and I explained that it was a gift from our latest GNO. Then I proceeded to tell him all about the annual trips with the girls and the element of surprise factor. So then he goes on to say I like that because it reminds me of how I want to surprise my girlfriend or my wife. He went to say that I don’t know if I should be telling you this but I would do something like send her flowers telling her to go to her favorite store.And at her store it would be a gift card there waiting for her and the instructions would be for her to buy  a dress. From the store she would go to a hotel and get dressed and then meet me at our favorite restuarant. Then he kind of stopped there and was like you know I’m interested in doing stuff like that. In my head I was thinking I could get used to that 😉 but I wanted to say you can keep the flowers…  Overall the conversation was cool then eventually I headed out since I was stepping out that night.

Saturday I had tried to make plans but they fell through. He does landscaping and it took him longer on his yards than he anticipated. Hey, I ain’t bout to knock nobody’s hustle so it was cool with me we just rescheduled. Fast forward to Sunday I did accept his invitation to church and I really enjoyed the preacher’s sermon. I sat by myself which I didn’t mind because he was working the camera. It was funny because he texted me asking me where I was sitting. I told him my location and later on he admitted that it took the longest for him to find me because he was looking for someone in all black. He already knows about my obsession with wearing a lot of black but I had switched it up on him and had on a gray sweater. So that’s why he couldn’t find me.

There was an awkward moment though. After church I had went out to talk to a friend from school that I hadn’t seen in a while. So when I came back in the church I walked over to him and we were kind of like surrounded by his family. Not necessarily surrounded but they were all in the same area as us. He had pointed out his dad, his stepmom, and other members of his family to me. He had walked off to make sure his grandmother was okay and me and his daddy was kind of just standing there not too far from each other. Like I could have easily said hi and introduced myself or started up a conversation. But uhhhh I didn’t want to and to be honest I really didn’t want to be introduced either. I just didn’t feel like it was time for that. But it was definitely awkward to say the least.

After church we went and had lunch. He loves to tease me and say that I only order chicken. So he fell out laughing when I mentioned that I was ordering the buffalo chicken ranch pizza. He thought that was the funniest thing.  As usual, the conversation was cool.  He mentioned his five favorite movies and suprisingly I had just watched Cooley High which was one of them the day before. Then we started quoting scenes from Lean On Me which was another one. I was on a roll and he was cracking up and said I think I like you even more now. 😉

He was able to figure some things out about me and I was pleasantly surprised. He mentioned that it  seemed like I was a big Thanksgiving and Christmas person. He said for Christmas I probably buy everyone in the family a gift including a bunch of miscellanous kids. And I just smiled and agreed because he definitely described me.

We had finished our meal but we sat there for a while and chatted. Once the bill came he grabbed it and was reaching for his wallet. Then I mentioned that I wanted to take care of it this time. He had the weirdest look on his face. He asked me why? I simply said because I want to so I’m asking you to let me pay this time. He looked so confused and he didn’t know what to do. He was still trying to think so I was just like if you don’t give me that check and was holding out my hand. He finally gave it over after he was hesitant for the longest.

But that was that. So I seen him two days out the weekend. So the last three weekends I’ve been home and I’ve seen him every weekend. So far it’s going good and I’m liking him a little more and more each day.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    April 20, 2010 at 8:51 am

    Awwwwwww how cute! Next time let him pay!!! Let him court you. It’s sweet 🙂

  2. ms80sbaby
    April 20, 2010 at 10:35 am

    @V…..I’mma remember that….I just don’t like feeling like a moocher… 😉

  3. L.P.
    April 20, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! Too cool! And I’m with V, let him pay… It’s called courting! When y’all are officially boyfriend/girlfriend, you can start paying. 🙂

  4. ms80sbaby
    April 20, 2010 at 10:56 am

    @L.P…..I’mma work on that…..Because he’s really generous and always asks whenever we’re out. The first night we exchanged numbers I declined a drink and he came back with a water for me…And then at his bar he stay asking if I want something…..Even though I decline the offer majority of the time it’s still in my head that the offer was extended…I’mma remember it’s not me being a mooch but it’s me being courted.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

