Home > Uncategorized > My hair look like straw??????? WTF…..

My hair look like straw??????? WTF…..

So yesterday after work I was out and about. It was such a pretty day and I didn’t just want to go to the gym and home. So I ventured out. Had me a nice dinner and a drink a Fridays. Then I ventured over to my spot Marshalls. I very rarely see people that I know here. So when I’m out and about I’m off in my own little world not even really paying attention to the folks around me. So I’m in Marshalls. Pretty much wasting time and chatting away w/ my bestie on the phone. I see somebody out of my peripheral walk upon me but I’m still not paying any attention. Like this guy was literally in my face. But I was still not paying attention because I’m not expecting to see people I know. I finally snap out of it and is startled because this guy is in my personal space. It’s my work husband coworker and his wife. So I hang up with my bestie and start chatting with them. They’re going on cruise in a couple of weeks so we began talking about that.

Fast forward to this morning, I’m talking to my coworker about the other stores they went to last night. He mentions that my wife was asking about my hair. Like what happened to her hair. It looks like straw. Mind you his wife is a 2520. He said that he explained to her that it was weave and I’ve had it in for a while. I laughed because I already know this hair had been looking a lil rough. But straw though? I’m like now I have never heard a black person’s hair being compared to straw. Where they do that at? Or for that matter I have never heard anyone’s hair being compared to straw.

So I brought it up again like so my hair look like straw unh? He was like you have to remember that this is coming from a 2520. He was like I think she meant dry or something. And he was like I’m pretty sure she knows nothing about weave. I wanted to give him some knowledge to educate her but I decided against it.

But yea that’s how my workday has started off so far….A 2520 done said my weave look like straw…BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA……..But today my hair does look a whole lot better. This week I had been wearing ponytails and not really messing with it. But last night I actually worked with it some before I went to bed. And tadaaaaaa it snapped back this morning. I don’t think it looks that bad though considering tomorrow will officially been 10 weeks since I’ve had it in. It’s done me good. Even if the 2505 think it looks like straw….. LMAO Definitely got my money’s worth. 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    April 5, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    WHY am I just now reading this. WTF?!?!?!? Oh hellz naw! Lol

  2. ms80sbaby
    April 5, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    @V…Right…I was not a happy camper..Especially when I could GO IN on her but I’m not gonna do it….. I’m trying to turn over a new leaf….LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

