Home > Uncategorized > Errrrr ummmmmm he’s married…….

Errrrr ummmmmm he’s married…….

My heart is crushed….. Not really but it sounded good. My crush is married. Yes, you heard it correctly my old man boo is MARRIED. So y’all already know how I assumed that him and my new boo were cousins. And every time the new boo mentioned his cousin I just assumed he was referring to my old man boo.

The other night me and the new boo is talking on the phone. I’m telling him about the experience w/ my aunt doing my hair and he’s telling me of his experiences with his cousin being his barber. So he mentions that if he wants to be first in the morning then he’ll swing by and pick him up and he mentioned something about his wife just coming to the shop later on. Excuse me, did you say wife. Now I know I heard the word wife come out of his mouth.

So we get off the phone I call my bestie…..Like ummm, if they really are cousins then my old man boo is MARRIED.Β  I was kind of hoping that I wasn’t right with my assumption of them being cousins. However, my friend just confirmed that they are actually not cousins but they call themselves play cousins. But he is his barber. So yeah my old man boo is MARRIED.

I’m just flabbergasted. He wasn’t wearing a wedding ring. I spots them out ASAP. I’m just like how you gonna be feeling on my booty flirting with me and your butt is MARRIED. I’m just shaking my head.

I really don’t want to start feeling like this. But man oh man, it’s a lot of husbands out here that has me questioning whether I even want to get married. I believe in love and I believe in marriage. But I DON’T BELIEVE IN COUPLES NOT HONORING THEIR COMMITTMENT. If you still trying to test the waters then you have no business getting married. I can already see my proprosal now:

Future fiance: Ms 80’s…Will you marry me???

Ms 80’s: hesitant….

Future fiance: Did you not hear me????

Ms 80’s:Β  *Giving him the side eye *Are you SERIOUSLY ready to get married???

Future fiance: unh?

Ms 80’s: You heard me.. Before I answer I just want to make sure you are ready to commit to me and ONLY me for the rest of your life. I’m gonna need you to be SERIOUS about this and not doing this because you think you ready to get married.

**** Disclaimer*** So my proposal won’t go exactly like that because I was exaggerating a tad bit. But I guess now instead of just looking for rings I need to flat out ask…Ninja… Are you married????? And that’s a darn shame. This is my PSA. DON’T FLIRT AND EXCHANGE NUMBERS WITH ME IF YOU ARE INVOLVED OR MARRIED.Β  PLEASE AND THANK YOU!!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 30, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    I am so sorry. I know the feeling, I have been going back and forth with the idea of marriage. It’s so disheartening to see these folks break their vows which causes us single people to question marriage. You’ll move and find someone else.

    Tiffany
    http://liferequiresmorechocolate.blogspot.com

  2. V Renee
    March 30, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    Shut the front door!!!! Old man boo is married?!?!?! I’m crushed my damn self.

  3. ms80sbaby
    March 30, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    Girrrrrrrlllllll…….. I believe so……True enough we only talked on the phone a couple of times…. But still… Ummm why we exchanging numbers and why are you feeling on my booty if you MARRIED?????? I’m still over here like married though???? SMH at his old married @zz…… LOL

  4. Humble_One
    March 30, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    “you feeling on my booty”

    yeah right

  5. ms80sbaby
    March 31, 2010 at 7:46 am

    @Hummy….You better stop!!!!!!!! I keep telling you the booty is making a comeback……Please don’t forget that smaller booties get love too!!!! So now!!!!

  6. L.P.
    April 5, 2010 at 10:15 am

    Old Man Boo and New Boo are actually cousins? So I was right after all? Small world! πŸ™‚

    Old Man Boo was suspicious… the way he felt you and never ACTIVELY pursued told me that something was just not right in the kingdom of Denmark! πŸ™‚

    Meanwhile, you can’t compare your eventual future marriage to other people… I am sure the rate of people failing out of school is high too, that didn’t prevent you from going to college… πŸ˜‰

    Focus on New boo!! πŸ™‚

  7. ms80sbaby
    April 5, 2010 at 10:38 am

    @LP….And you are right about that….I’m over my crush on the old man boo…And surprise, surprise but I’m actually starting to like the new boo a little bit more..We’re talking more and he’s really a great guy.He’s part owner of this new bar so me and my friend went and checked it out on Friday…We had a really good time. He’s a real gentleman.

    And you are right about that in regards to comparing my future marriage to other people. It’s just hard to really be trusting because these secret identities are soooo crucial these days. But I definitely feel you and agree with you on that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

