Home > Uncategorized > I’mma miss you but you’re no good for me………..

I’mma miss you but you’re no good for me………..

In case you’re wondering, I am still going to the gym. And the days that I don’t go to the gym I go running around my neighborhood. Now, the thing is I’m pretty much happy where I am as far as my weight is concerned. I hopped on the scale at the gym on Wednesday and it read 129 pounds. I am so content with that. I feel as though my problem areas for the most part have already disappeared. So although I go to the gym I’m not overdoing it because I’m really not trying to lose. It’s all about maintaining right now.

I’ve always had a gut. Me and my sister both. We’ve been skinny with stomachs. So with the help of changing my eating habits I can finally say that my gut has went down a lot. I had to let go of pop. I was just drinking diet pop anyway but I still decided to cut it loose. For the most part, the only thing I drink is water. Which at times gets boring. So whenever I eat fast food if the meal comes with a drink I’m drinking it. šŸ˜‰ But that’s not that often. So majority of the time I’m straight drinking water.

I also had to learn how to put down that bread. Man, bread goes straight to my stomach as well. And I truly LOVE bread. I could eat bread all day every day if I really wanted to. That’s probably why I have my gut now. I haven’t cut it completely off. I’ll never do that. Y’all know I lost my booty last year when I gave up bread for Lent. I just try to limit it to once a week. On Tuesday, I went to O’Charley’s with my friend. They brought the roll basket out and they were calling me but I didn’t give in. Good thing she’s limiting her bread intake too. So she just gave them back to our waiter which was a good thing because I didn’t have to hear them calling me the whole time we were there. Yesterday, I ate Zaxby’s. Y’all know Zaxby’s come with Texas Toast. I opened up my carton and immediately threw them in the trash. I didn’t want to be tempted. Today was my eat bread day since my supervisor was ordering pizza. I promise as soon as I got finish eating my stomach just ballooned out. But it was sooooo good. I’m already looking forward to my next week’s encounter with bread. I already know it’s going to be great!!!!!

****But seriously, don’t worry I’m not out here trying to look crackheadish or anything… So for the most part I’ve eased up on going super duper hard in the gym. Don’t worry though I’m still going and putting in effort but I definitely ain’t trying to become a disappearing act. And I do want to look healthy and not looking like a lil body big headed lil girl. Y’all know how people look after they’ve had that gastro surgery. I had mentioned the word diet to my friend. And she went off of on me like why are you dieting you don’t need to lose no more weight and yadda, yadda, yadda……I was like my bad wrong word choice. I meant to say that this meal is not as healthy as my previous meals for the week. *****

Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. L.P.
    March 29, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    Hey 80’s! I, too, am a breadaholic and I don’t think I will ever stop. My grandma’s bread (she is a baker) is THEE best!!!

    But something came up to me when reading your entry though.

    This–> I promise as soon as I got finish eating my stomach just ballooned out.
    Have you ever checked to see if you might be allergic to wheat flour? Do you know if you have the same reaction if you eat corn tortillas for instance? Because, ballooning stomach when eating any wheat product is a symptom of celiac disease even the mild forms of it… You might want to look it up, and seek wheat flour alternatives like rice flour, corn flour… etc…

    Keep up the good work though!

  2. March 30, 2010 at 7:10 am

    OKKK 129. I’m happy for you sticking with it!

    Bread is my friend… I love him until the end. I haven’t totally gotten rid of it yet, but I haven’t been eating what I’ve been raised on, white bread!!!! It was hard letting him go, but wheat’s an ok substitute for now.

    Ooooh, O’Charley’s rolls and potato soup???? Don’t get me to fantasizing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

