Home > Uncategorized > I have a confession………

I have a confession………

My confession is that I’m ready to admit the type of dudes that I like. I’ve probably always known but just didn’t really care to say……Are you ready??????  I like DUDES THAT ARE EXTRA. Being extra isn’t necessarily a bad thing. It just means that you stand out. My ex boyfriend was extra. He wasn’t trying to be but he was not the type to blend in. Majority of my crushes are extra….. I just like extra. One must be extra in order to catch my eye.

Last Saturday I went out and this guy was asking my best friend’s boyfriend about me. I keep laughin because I’ve seen this man a thousand times before. So I’m just kind of like is it this weave or is it the fact that I didn’t have on a dress that night? I’m like what was different about me this time. I keep wanting to bring it up like so you know that wasn’t the first time we met considering he’s good friends with my best friend’s boyfriend and I see him just about every time I go out.

He’s a REALLY great guy. I get wonderful text messages. For example, one was just wanted to say hello and hope your day is better than O.K. today…… Whenever I’m hitting the road he’ll call and make sure I made it home safely or text me beforehand like have a safe trip. Our conversations have been great. I seen him again when I went out this Saturday and I’m really just trying to go with the flow. But I don’t know about it because he lacks the “EXTRA” factor.  I’m quick to point out flaws but I’m really trying to take a different approach this time. One of my friends had seen him for the first time this weekend and she whispered to me is he going bald. Even though I had already peeped he was thinning I had to tell her please don’t do that because I’m trying to work on being picky……We’ve been getting to know each other for a week now and for the most part it’s going good. The jury is still out on him though….

Here’s the bad part though…..I think that him and my old man boo are actually cousins. This hasn’t been said to me but it’s certain things that he’s saying about this cousin that has me thinking it’s my old man boo. For example, last Saturday when we exchanged numbers I knew my old man boo was out of town and he’s a barber and during the week the new boo was like yeah my cousin who is a barber was out of town this weekend. So I was kind of like hmmmmmm…. And then on Sunday the new boo mentioned going skating with his cousin all the time. The first time I seen my old man boo was at skating and I know he go skating all the time. So I’m like hmmmmmm again. Even though my old man boo is probably somebody that I shouldn’t have a crush on because of little things that he’s said. But it’s not the same going out and he’s not there. True enough there is nothing going on with the old man boo and myself. We just dance and flirt when we see each other and that’s about it. He’s called me once and I’ve called him once. That is all. But I still have my crush…

Last weekend I also went out on Sunday. And I met someone there too. And this dude was EXTRA…. It was a family outing and we all went out to hear a live band. After the live band portion there was a dj. Y’all already know I can be somewhat of a dancing machine. So I left my sister and my cousins and went to the dance floor. Me and this guy started dancing and we just kind of vibed. We exchanged numbers and we’ve texted a few times. That’s about it. But the jury is out on him too……..

So this is an update with me……… I promise I’m not gonna cut off the new guy just because he’s not extra enough for me. But I know that is what I like.  He’s making up for it everywhere else… But we shall definitely see………..But I’m curious about the other guy that I met on Sunday too…..He cracks me up during our text conversations.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    March 16, 2010 at 11:17 am

    I cracked up reading this! I need further clarification as for what you mean by EXTRA! Lmao! And I am extra weak at you calling him old man boo. And the potential of them being cousins?!?!? Bwhahahahahaha! iCant! The world is way too small (until you have to clean it. Ha!)

  2. ms80sbaby
    March 16, 2010 at 11:35 am

    I guess it’s kind of hard to describe…….I had mentioned it to my friends like I know what my type is and once I said extra they were all like you do like extra guys… LOL But the only way I can describe it is EXTRA. For example, last time I seen my old man boo…He had on a whole True Religion outfit with a cap, with some glasses ( I don’t know if they were prescription or not), and a not as thick as Rick Ross’ beard. And his shoes were jazzy too…..This lil get up was far from plain. It was extra once he added on everything.. He was extra….

    But I call him my old man boo because he had gray hair the first time I seen him.. And he was kind of sporting a jim jones look. Ever since then I’ve been calling him my old man boo…even though he has dyed his hair black he is still my old man boo/crush……. And I was just talking to L and she accepted one of his friends on facebook and he was born in 1971 so I already know my old man boo is somewhere around there… I knew he was older I just didn’t know how much older and I still don’t know I’m just assuming he bout the same age as his friend…

    I don’t know what I’m gonna do if I see both of them out…I’m gonna want to migrate towards my old man boo.. You seen us in action ;)….But I don’t know if I should do that because we flirt only when we see each other….And then I got his cousin on the other hand who has been the perfect gentleman…

  3. V Renee
    March 16, 2010 at 11:58 am

    “even though he has dyed his hair black he is still my old man boo/crush” and “And his shoes were jazzy too….”

    Okay now I really can’t stop laughing!!!! Bwhahahahahahahaha!

    I did see yall in action! It was cute in a father daughter sort of way. Rotflmao. I am totally kidding about the father daughter thing tho. He actually doesn’t look that old at all. But I tend to like older men in general. Especially white ones. Lmao!

    But I see what you mean by extra. You like “flair”. Lol

  4. L.P.
    March 16, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Yeah, I am with V, I need more clarification on the “Extraness” required… 🙂

  5. ms80sbaby
    March 16, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    He actually doesn’t look that old at all.

    @V… I know right… My old man boo ages very well…. I don’t know if I like the word flair…That’s a lil too how u doing for me…. LOL

    @LP….The only way I know how to describe it is EXTRA…. LOL Not too much extraness though.. Not along the lines of doing too much….Just not able to blend in for real….

  6. Sunny
    March 16, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    “So this is an update with me……… I promise I’m not gonna cut off the new guy just because he’s not extra enough for me. But I know that is what I like. He’s making up for it everywhere else… But we shall definitely see………..But I’m curious about the other guy that I met on Sunday too…..He cracks me up during our text conversations.”

    THANK YOU…. How does that saying go, “to get something you’ve never had, you must do something you’ve never done.” I’m not saying go marry the guy or anything… but just hang in there!!!!

  7. March 16, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    Ok you like someone that goes that extra mile. I think we all do.

    Tiffany
    http://liferequiresmorechocolate.blogspot.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

