Home > Uncategorized > Still the same status

Still the same status

So I’ve been giving y’all updates on my great grandmother and as of now she’s still hanging on. Her situation is pretty much still the same. She can go anyday. I don’t like calling and asking about her because I don’t want people to get the wrong idea and think I’m only asking because of my scheduled vacay. Which is sooooooo not the case. But she’s still hanging on looking up to the sky.

Me and my sister have discussed every possible different scenario. Whatever happens our plan is to attend my great grandma’s funeral AND still take our planned vacay. These next days are crucial because it will determine how we may have to rearrange our trip. It’s a possibility we’re just gonna have to leave later or come back earlier. I’m supposed to be gone Thursday through Tuesday. However, the actual cruise comes back on Monday and I was just staying an extra day. Push come to shove I may have to cut the trip short. But oh well, I’mma do what I have to do.

I can honestly say that if this was a test I probably have FAILED. My faith definitely withered at times because I just didn’t know how things were going to work out. The devil stayed putting all kind of scenarios in my head. And to be honest I still don’t know how things are going to work out. I’m still praying and asking God to have his way. One thing that’s helping is that I gave up secular music for Lent. So the gospel music has definitely kept me encouraged that things are going to work out the way in which they are supposed to.

So we still shall see…… I know one thing. I’m still laughing at my great grandma. I know she’s probably like and y’all heffa’s thought I was weak. I’m showing y’all I ain’t so weak after all. She is definitely SHOWING OUT on her death bed. Her strength right now is admirable. And I keep laughing because she is still calling the SHOTS. She is still the QUEEN of the family and everything still is being catered around her… I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

