Home > Uncategorized > The vacay is less than a week away

The vacay is less than a week away

Even though the vacay is less than a week away I can’t even be happy about it. Right now we’re still in the waiting stage with my great grandma. It’s not funny but I keep thinking to myself even on her death bed she is STILL calling the shots. So we shall see what happens.

I’ve been excited about this trip for so long and then all of a sudden the week before my excitement disappears. My friends who are going keep talking about their excitement. And I’m kind of in the mindset where I don’t even want to think about it for real. I started packing weeks ago only to lose interest in finishing packing. Although, I did make myself get some more stuff together last night.

These next days are just really going to be crucial. So we shall see how it all plays out. I’m just kind of getting overwhelmed with the feeling of not knowing how it’s going to plan out. I’m the type who likes to have everything mapped out but I can’t. I can’t force myself to get everything together knowing its a possibility I won’t even be able to go.

Just keep me and the family in your prayers.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 19, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    I like the new template. Sorry to hear about what’s going on with your Grandma. As hard as it may be to understand sometimes (cuz I KNOW I be confused), God has a plan darling. You are in my prayers and I wish you and your family all the best. Love ya girly!

  2. ms80sbaby
    February 19, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    Thanks Jada….His plan right now definitely has me definitely scratching my head right now…. .But I’m going with it. Whatever happens happens and I have no choice but to be okay with it. Thanks for the prayers. My great grandma is definitely one strong determined woman because she is HANGING ON…I don’t kno if she feels like something is unfinished or if she’s hanging on for us… But whatever it is she’s showing us that it’s not her time to go.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

