Home > Uncategorized > Weekend Recap

Weekend Recap

My first stop once I made it home was my granny’s house. And OMG I shed a few tears after seeing the condition of my great grandma. I did NOT like seeing her like that. At a point she just kept talking out. Unfortunately, I couldn’t make sense of what she was saying. I was trying to hide my tears and eventually I just had to get out of there. I couldn’t hide my tears any longer. I broke down in the car and was just pleading w/ God to stop allowing her to suffer.

I proceeded to drive out to my friend’s house. I hadn’t shared with them the condition of my great grandma so they don’t know what’s going on. So I just put on the act of my bubbly self even though I wasn’t feeling too bubbly. Eventually, I was able to get my great grandma off of my mind and I was able to enjoy the company of my friends. We ended up going to this spot. Unfortunately, the live band wasn’t performing so that sucked. However, it all changed when I seen my old man boo walk in the door. I literally had to sit down and catch my breath when I seen him come in. Yes, he took my breath away… LOL

It was time for the “dancing” part of the event to start so we migrated to the dj part of the bar. My friends got the bright idea to go find my boo. I instantly turned into a shy girl. Once we seen him they were like go say something to him and I’m like nooooo. All of a sudden one of my friends come up to me like yo boo said come here. I’m like what? She’s like yeah, I went and asked him if he remembered my girl and he told me to tell you to come here. So I tried to run away and she grabbed my arm like come on. So I walk up to him and he starts smiling. Hell, I start smiling and then we hug and start conversing.

I was blown away by our first conversation. We were just making small talk and then we started talking about what we do. Then all of a sudden he started talking about rental property. I mean he was just going on and on and on about making money and investing. I was speechless because y’all know I love money. He gave me the number to a stockbroker and was like call him. I was like he ain’t gonna take advantage of me is he and he was like you can read can’t you. I was standing there just quiet. And he was like what you thinking about. I’m like shoot I’m thinking about money. And then he started going on a tangent about being blessed financially so now it’s his turn to be a blessing to others. So yes I am SWOOOOOOONING….LOL After our small talk we end up dancing a bit. We danced at least about 5 or 6 songs… He told me to find him before I left. Which I did and then he ended up helping us through the snow and walked us to the car. I was too pumped about being boo’ed up at the letout. Because we were standing outside the car just a flirting away. He is my boo like for real!!!!! Fast forward to the next day. He called me… Wooo hooooo!!!!! Lol

Saturday night the family had our monthly Pokeno night and that was so much fun. We had a couple of family friends who joined in this time. It was cool with me because it was more money to win. Ha Ha Ha I was on a roll for a while. I slipped up at the end. I could have won a pot of 16.00 but somehow I missed out on a card being called. That freaking Queen of clubs. Great times with family. I almost forgot I gave my grandma a gift early Saturday. A few weeks ago I was at Marshall’s and they had the cutest lil down sets with matching footies. They were on sale for 10.00 so I bought a whole bunch of them knowing they would be great gifts. So I gave one to my grandma on Saturday afternoon and she was so grateful. It warmed my heart once she said 80’s you give the most unique gifts. I was cracking up once my mom said she had stopped by that evening and my grandma was already under the cover with the matching houseshoes.

I pretty much spent the entire day of my grandma’s house on Valentine’s Day. I stopped by after church and was there for the rest of the day. I enjoyed spending the day with my grandma. I was able to keep her company to keep her mind off of my great-grandma. It was cool hanging around there all day.

I was snowed in on my off day. I woke up and went over my grandma’s house and was there the remainder of the day. Everyone in the family was pretty much over there. It was cool being snowed in w/the family. We ate good and it was great company. The hospice nurse talked to us a bit about my great grandma. She said that she was surprised that my great grandmother was still here considering how bad off she was on Friday evening. She also told us that we’re in the stage of it can be days until she passed. I know I sat by her bed for a while yesterday. Even though it was hard I forced myself to do it. She loved for us to scratch and play in her hair. She had that good stuff. So I started playing in her hair. I put in up in a cute lil ponytail. I held her hand for a bit and I just talked to her. Her eyes were open but I can’t say that she was looking at me. So I leaned in and kissed her on her forehead told her that I loved her. I told her that we were gonna be okay and that she didn’t have to keep holding on for us. I told her it was okay if she wanted to go join Aunt Hattie. I also said our lil family sayings. She kept trying to move her mouth but no words were coming out but I know she was communicating with me. I’m at peace knowing that I did my part.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. L.P.
    February 16, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    Nice to know you had fun!! I told you the older ones have their lives together and sh!t… 🙂

  2. Sunny
    February 17, 2010 at 8:09 am

    Beautiful post 80s (re: great g-ma)

    and wow on the man boo part. GO you!!!~Do I sense a spring love prospect?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

