Home > Uncategorized > Still being a gym rat

Still being a gym rat

I am still on my workout journey. There’s been days I’ve walked around extremely sore and some days I’ve walked around and haven’t felt a thing. Last night, man I was beat. I was hesitant to pack my gym bag but I am no quitter so I did it anyway. And this will actually be my 7th day working out in the gym. On Saturday I actually ran around my neighborhood. My endurance is still not where I want it to be. But I know if I keep pushing myself I’ll get there eventually. Yesterday at the gym I noticed this chick running a straight 30:00 minutes on the treadmill. I’m trying to get on her level. Not necessarily that fast of pace but somewhere around there.

I’m noticing a difference. Even if they are just some minor differences I’m still noticing them. I seriously don’t think my pudge is as big. That’s coming from watching what I eat too. But I’m slimming down and I like it. I am officially back in my 4’s at Express. I usually borderline 4 and 6. The 4’s were too tight and the 6 was a decent fit. I’m officially back in my 4′ s comfortably. Woooooo hooooo…….

Ya girl’s gonna be looking good come cruise time.. Yippeeeeee!!!!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sunny
    February 10, 2010 at 9:21 am

    That’s awesome 80s! I haven’t been able to go the gym since last week because my lower back is hurting. I have no clue what happened- it’s either something with the kidneys or I pulled something at the gym. Anywho, I will find out today.

    Keep with it- you are inspiring me.

    With my taxes (ninja RICH LOOKIN), I think I’m gonna gift myself a trainer for the month.. surely they can whip me into shape for a month right???? 3 times a week.

  2. V Renee
    February 10, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    Go 80s Go 80s!!! I can see the improvement through my computer screen. LOL

  3. Sunny
    February 10, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    well no working out for me. I have a lumbar sprain- cannot workout, cannot lift anything heavy, and cannot walk for long periods of time. Hopefully it will be better in 4 weeks- he said it’s an 80% chance, otherwise I’ll have to do physical therapy.

  4. ms80sbaby
    February 10, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    @Sunny……Thanks doll!!!!!!!!! Heck Jolie inspired me so I went ahead and got on the ball….

    Surprisingly it’s been some sprinkles of eye candy mixed in with all of the vanilla……But I’m in serious mode so I don’t pay them any mind…. But this one guy just goes out of his way to get me to notice him and it drives me crazy. First he gets on the machine nexts to me. Not too mention doesn’t even last 10 minutes… Then he goes and does some pullups. Everytime I look up I see him looking at me… I want to say LEAVE ME ALONE I’m not STUDDING YOU… I’m too cheap for a trainer I’m still listening to my coworker for the free..One of the others tips that he gave me was alternate daily when working the arms…Pull one day then push the next…

    And what the heck is a lumbar sprain. I have no clue what that is or where a lumbar is on the body… Good luck on the recuperating tip.
    @V… Alright now!!!!! Let me sit up straight so you can really see the difference.. LOL

  5. Sunny
    February 10, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    “Surprisingly it’s been some sprinkles of eye candy mixed in with all of the vanilla……”

    That’s always a treat- even if you aren’t interested.

    “But this one guy just goes out of his way to get me to notice him and it drives me crazy. ”

    LMBO- iHate when people do that!!!! That is too funny… is he at least attractive? OKKK- if the coworker is giving good advice, by all means use it. lol

    It’s in my back.. I think it happened because I was using that one machine, where the weight is on your back and you lean back, lean back. lol.

    Thanks doll.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

