Home > Uncategorized > I DID IT!!!!!!!!

I DID IT!!!!!!!!

I didn’t do it… ha ha ha ha ha… But I did it as far as going to the gym. I went to the gym after work yesterday. I was in there for a hour and a half. I used an elliptical machine for a hour in the cardiocinema and I did some other stuff in the “women’s only” gym.

I really don’t know how I feel though on whether I like the gym or not. It was a tad bit distracting. And I kind of feel like I need some direction. I felt like I was walking around like a lost puppy. Maybe I need someone to direct me. Because I felt like I was just pushing buttons. I don’t know. *shrugs*

Overall, I think I did okay on my first day. I just wanted to feel something. I guess I believe in no pain = no gain. But I didn’t. I was waiting for the sore muscles to come. But they never did. Even this morning I felt nothing. Maybe I just need to figure out the proper way to work the machines so I can make sure I’m actually doing something and not just wasting my time.

My work husband coworker used to be a bodybuilder.  Let him tell it he was also a personal trainer. I don’t know if I believe that though. He invited me to start working out with him. I may take him up on his offer because I need some direction. He can at least show me the direction in which I need to go and the proper buttons to push to get a good workout. So we shall see.

Even though I’m only on day 2 I feel pretty confident. And I’m actually looking to the future. I read on shay-d-lady’s blog that she’s noticed her sweaters have a little more give around the chest/breast area. If me working out will help me lose some of this boobage then bring it on.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sunny
    February 2, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    YES, work out with him. TRUST, I don’t really feel pain unless me and my bf workout together. He will push you and show you what you need to do to get results fast.

    Glad you went! 😉

    I wanna lose my boobage too! YOOOOO- JOE. lol

  2. ms80sbaby
    February 2, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    So the more I talked to him…He talking about I can personally train you for 50 a week… I laughed in his face… He like you know you got it… I’m like it don’t matter if I got it…I don’t know what kind of results I’mma get with you. LMAO…

    But knowing him… I’ll just tell him to meet me at the gym and then I’m gonna say so what I need to do for the FREE!!!! Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha ..

  3. Sunny
    February 3, 2010 at 9:21 am

    And I am certainly with you on FREE… lol. If he wanna charge, he needs to give a free two weeks assessment of his skillls. LMBO

  4. ms80sbaby
    February 3, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    @Sunny…But I did take his advice for the elliptical and I can say that I feel the results from my workout today….And the fact that I stuck on heels is not helping the situation either.

    But I’m still only interested in whatever he’s offering for FREE.99

  5. Sunny
    February 3, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    LOL… What’s his advice for the elliptical? Share and share alike nah. 😉

  6. ms80sbaby
    February 3, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    He advised me to make sure the level was on interval….. And yesterday I chose the all body interval. And that was a workout… The thing even had me pedaling me backwards……. I was bout to give up after 15 minutes but I kept pushing and ending up going for about 50 minutes. But I can definitely tell the difference between that and me just pushing buttons.

  7. L.P.
    February 3, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    I definitely lose boobage when I work out. Lol! So if that’s an incentive, go for it…

    I am such of DIY-type chick that I don’t usually like one-on-one type personal training. But what you can check out is whether or not they have group exercise classes (I prefer those), you get general information on what to do, what not to do and you get a good work out in. You can also grab a magazine like Shape or Fitness, they give you good exercise routines to follow… Yay to you becoming a gym rat! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

