Home > Uncategorized > New Bikini = Gym Bag Packed

New Bikini = Gym Bag Packed

After work on Friday, I planned on venturing out after work to get my 3D glasses at Target. However, since I was out I decided to stop in a few stores. Me stopping in a few stores turned into me doing some serious shopping. First stop was Marshall’s. It was here I found 2 new swimsuits. One was reasonable priced and the other one was more than what I wanted to pay. However, I bought it anyway. So y’all know I’m going on a cruise at the end of this month and that’s why I needed new swimsuits.  A couple of weeks ago me and a friend of mine who’s going on the cruise with me went swimsuit shopping and we both got a huge FAT FAIL. I’m talking about we looked a mess in them swimsuits.

As a result of that, we’ve both altered our eating habits. I already know that bread does my tummy no justice so I’ve cut back on the bread. I’ve also stopped drinking pop. Even though I drink majority diet pop anyway. I’ve still cut it out and I’m only drinking water. Overall, I’m paying better attention to what I eat from here til the cruise on out.

Back to my swimsuits. I have all kind of swimsuits but none are sexy swimsuits. So I’ve upgraded on two new sexy swimsuits. Usually swimsuit shopping is the worst for me because of my boobies. I need an extra large top and a medium bottom. I will switch in a minute so I’m sorry, if you found a swimsuit with a medium top and extra large bottoms. However, I’ve found that I do better in the tops where they are actually made for the specific cup size. For example, the bikini top that I bought was fit for a 34D/34DD. And I am very pleased with the amount of coverage that it provided. I also splurged on this Juicy Couture yes, I just name dropped swimsuit and I love it. It’s tube top and it provides rouging in the front. It’s more to it but I’m just too lazy to describe all of it. But it hides all of my problem areas. So I bought a bikini and a one piece.

When I mentioned to my sister that I bought a 2 piece. She fell out laughing and said and what you plan on doing with that. Yes, me and my sister have always been skinny girls with guts. Her gut is more noticeable than mine. However, she decides to tell me a two piece is not going to work for me. I told her to laugh all she wanted because I was gonna get the last laugh.Now, I know it may be a little unrealistic for me to think that my stomach is going to be super duper flat at the end of the month. That’s not what I am aiming for. I just want it to look better than it does now.

During my shopping spree on Friday, I bought me some new tennis shoes, new socks, and other misc workout items because I am SO SERIOUS about starting my workout. So I packed me a gym bag last night and I’m going straight to the gym after work. I’m actually excited about it. I’ve been known to push myself a time or two so I don’t expect anything different at the gym. I want to leave feeling the burn. And I’m so serious.

Just to give you a few examples of me pushing myself. In undergrad I thought I was gonna try out for our dance squad. The first day of clinics they said go run a mile. Ummm I don’t know the last time I ran but guess what I did it. I actually ran the whole thing and I came in first. I was determined to finish it and I did. Another story my old roommates is in the army and she works out and runs religiously. She would always asks me to join her and I would decline. One day I got the bright idea to run with her. She bout killed me. I didn’t run the whole time though I must admit a couple of times I had to stop and walk to make sure I wasn’t bout to die.

As of now, I’m pumped up and I plan to do a variety of things especially in the cardio cinema. Right now the main thing is I want to build my stamina up so I can go hard all evening if I choose to. So we’ll see how long I last. All I know is it better be more than 15 minutes… LOL

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sunny
    February 1, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    Go you!!!! Stick with it doll. I’ve also gotten on my workout kick again, since last week, I’ve been up at 5 am working out before work.

  2. ms80sbaby
    February 1, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    Thanks Sunny…. .I admire those who can wake up and do anything before work. I’m barely waking up for work….. LOL

    So what’s your workout while you’re at the gym? Cardio or what?

  3. Sunny
    February 1, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Thanks doll! I had to do it before work because after work I mak all kinds of excuses, and end up at home, on the couch until time to go to class.

    I moved up my routine today. I did 25 minutes on the treadmill at a 4.5 incline at 3.5. Then I worked on arms.

    I’m kinda following the program that a trainer gave me when I first join the Y and got that FREE assessment. lol

    So he told me to do 25 minutes of cardio, and then gave me a handout with the machines for arms, legs and tummy. Do each machine (it’s about 3 for each part) at the heaviest weight you can lift for 12 to 15 reps ONE TIME.. today I did arms.

    How about u?

    I’m thinking about diong two a days so I can get this weight off faster, and taking a class in teh evenings.

  4. ms80sbaby
    February 1, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    See right now I’m utilizing the pass until they get our corporate discount set up. *eye roll*…. But once everything pans out then I’m assuming once I join then I’ll get that free assessment and I’ll utilize all of their free information to help me with my problem areas.

    But right now since I’m on my own I plan on pretty much doing all cardio. I really want to get my stamina up because I don’t mind running or walking outside it’s just that my stamina is not where it used to be.

    • Sunny
      February 1, 2010 at 3:27 pm

      I can totally understand that- my stamina is wack too.

      I baby sat a 4 month old and you should have seen me struggling with carrying that carseat into church. who the heck is able to do that anyway?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

