Home > Uncategorized > Still Making Progress

Still Making Progress

So today is the married ex’s birthday………..He definitely crossed my mind. I’m not surprised though considering this is the first time that I haven’t told him happy birthday since he’s been in my life. Yep. I’ve told him in 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, and 2009. I don’t know if 2009 counts though considering he was told via a facebook post on his wall. So it was definitely different today. I was also kind of expecting him to reach out to me. He would do something like that. Text or call me on his birthday like so is there something you want to tell me. Greedy. Surprisingly, it didn’t happen. I got nervous because I did get a text from a number from the same area code as his. However, it was a classmate just giving me his new number so I can save that one and delete the old one.

I’m still making progress on my journey and I’m happy about it. Change is good. Better yet change is great.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. thecomebackgirl
    January 29, 2010 at 10:08 am

    did you wish him happy bday..i only remember one of my ex’s bday like after its passed. lol..

  2. ms80sbaby
    January 29, 2010 at 10:39 am

    @Comeback.. Nope, I didn’t wish him Happy Birthday…..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

