Home > Uncategorized > Am I wrong

Am I wrong

So I have this coworker and I refer to him as my work husband. I would never dare call him this to his face. But that’s what it is. What’s funny is that we really didn’t even converse the first two years that I worked here. He worked at the other division. We spoke  and that’s about it.

He transferred over to my division and we just kind of hit it off. Yes, he’s like me as far as more on the brown side. So we kind of bonded from that aspect. But he’s a married man and he’s older. I love to walk around the building with him because I use him as my decoy. I’m sure that there are rumors that we mess. Which is so not the case. This one man actually asked me to my face if this coworker was my man. I fell out laughing and was like no. He was totally trying to read too much into a conversation that we were having.

We are really close and we talk about a lot of things. I say that he’s my work husband because he comes to work later than me and he already knows that he BET NOT come in here with some McDonald’s or some other breakfast food and not bring me any. This is the man who swears that he’s a good cook so when he packs his leftover he also has enough for me so I can try his cooking. Yesterday, he was fixing a baked sweet potato and I mentioned that I had never just had a regular baked sweet potato. Here he comes with the sweet potato on his plate and a fork in his hand where he had already scooped up some of it. I was like aww, is this for me. LOL

Today we had a luncheon at work. I hadn’t brought my stuff and I was gonna run out before it started. Since he was going to the store he was gonna pick up a fruit tray for me too. Of course, I don’t have the cash. So he has to buy it for me. He knows I’m good for it. He comes back like man, I went to Wal-mart and they didn’t even have any fruit trays. I was like you could have got something else. He was like nah, I didn’t want you to be mad at me and you specifically said that you wanted it to include strawberries and pineapples. So I went to Kroger’s too and got what you wanted.

I’m really appreciative of our work relationship/friendship. These last days just warmed my heart with the attention. I’m definitely enjoying it. Now before you get to wondering I promise there is no kind of flirting or any kind of activity that would get the side eye. He’s just my work husband and he knows me. Ha!

Am I wrong for calling another woman’s husband my work husband?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sunny
    January 15, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    Hmmmmmm… hard question. I think so.. simply because, if I was the wife, and found out, I may have a problem.

    I guess it’s one of those things I’d have to be in person to witness. Like, how he acts towards you.. Let’s face it. You are attractive and young.

    Do you think his wife would have an issue if she knew you two hang out at work like that?

  2. ms80sbaby
    January 15, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    At least I think I’m cool with his wife. She’ll come to see him and we’ll talk…… All of us from our section had to travel to this conference before and she went with us…. So at least I don’t think she gives me the side eye.. I might need to mention that he’s on his third (don’t look like us) wife. So maybe she know off top that I’m not his type and not a threat.

    And see when we went on the trip they had an another interracial couple that rhode down with them. And see that woman was giving me the side eye… I was thinking to myself please don’t let this woman be messy and try to stir up some mess….. But so far I don’t know of the wife having any problems with me……

    In all honesty, though it is strictly INNOCENT. He calls himself my mentor and I’m like I ain’t give you that title.. .Ha Ha Ha… It’s more of a big bro relationship….

    Now I could see if when he brought that fork full of sweet potato he tried to feed me…But it ain’t even nothing like that…. LOL

  3. Sunny
    January 15, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    “I might need to mention that he’s on his third (don’t look like us) wife. So maybe she know off top that I’m not his type and not a threat.”

    GOTTTTT You. WHy does this change the whole game up for me? Never mind. U good. LMAO.. You prolly just remind him of home. I know that was bad, wasn’t it?

  4. Sunny
    January 15, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    “And see that woman was giving me the side eye… I was thinking to myself please don’t let this woman be messy and try to stir up some mess….. But so far I don’t know of the wife having any problems with me…… ”

    LMAO.. girl.. confession. SO you know I hang around a bunch of “them.” At parties, for a while, I’d be the only one of us, with a whole bunch our DUDES.. and 2520s. I could swear most of the girls weren’t feeling me.

  5. ms80sbaby
    January 15, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    SO you know I hang around a bunch of “them.” At parties, for a while, I’d be the only one of us, with a whole bunch our DUDES.. and 2520s. I could swear most of the girls weren’t feeling me.

    @Sunny…That’s how it was with the other woman… I’m like don’t be initimidated just by my presence alone…. It’s like she was assuming she was gonna have to keep her eye on me and that is so not the case at all.

    I’m cracking up at you saying I remind him of home… I say I’m young his black influence… Ha ha Ha…..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

