Home > Uncategorized > 3 babies at once!!!!!!

3 babies at once!!!!!!

To give you a little background of my family. My great grandparents had two kids. My grandparents then had 11 kids including 3 sets of twins. None of their kids had multiples. Now, their kids are having kids and there are still no multiples. Until now.

On Monday evening I find out my younger cousin is expecting triplets. Yes, triplets. Not one baby.  Not two babies.  But three babies all at once. Immediately, I get scared. Like awwww nah this could possibly be me in the future.

To give you a lil background on my cousin she’s about 23 (I think). She’s not married. I didn’t even know she liked boys. She’s an only child.  She’s a little off. Like stealing from the family off. I still watch my purse around her. So her credibility is a little shot. It’s to the point all of the younger folk (the first cousins) are all like we need proof. Show us the sonogram. But the older one’s (my aunties) are eating this up and are too excited about it.

Everyone in the family swears that either me or my big sis are gonna be the ones to have the twins. My daddy is a twin. So we shall see. But none of the other twins kids have had twins. So I don’t know about all of that. At a point I used to want twins. I still kind of go back and forth with it. I don’t know though.

But what I do know is that TRIPLETS will possibly be too much for me and my husband speaking it into existence. If God chooses for me to have triplets and twins, so be it. But man, I feel like I need to start a baby fund now just to be on the safe side. Because 1 baby is expensive, I can only imagine how expensive 2 and 3 would be at one time.

So yeah, these “alleged” triplets are the talk of the family right now. All I know is her butt bet not be lying. It’s a family gathering planned for next weekend to celebrate my great grandma’s 100th bday and ALL of the first cousins are going to be on her. Trying to figure out what’s really going on.  One thing we do know… Is that we’re glad it’s not us…… And we are so sincere.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sunny
    January 14, 2010 at 11:01 am

    Triplets????? GAWD bless her sleep pattern (if she’s telling the truth).. I like you are next in line for twins and that thought scares me to death. You don’t get much sleep with one baby- but multiples???

  2. ms80sbaby
    January 14, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    Exactly… If she’s telling the truth……I’m with you I go back and forth about it…. Either I’m scared of the possibility or I look forward to the possiblity….. *Kanye shrugs* I guess the both of us will see what our future entails once we cross that bridge… LOL

    Right I don’t even want to think about having to deal with 3 babies at once…. My first thought was she need to be moving back home so she can have some help. This guy who hopefully exists is supposed to be in the army. I don’t know if he supposedly overseas or what. But this is going to be very interesting.

  3. Sunny
    January 14, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    I guess the both of us will see what our future entails once we cross that bridge… LOL”

    Hear??? lol

    “This guy who hopefully exists is supposed to be in the army. I don’t know if he supposedly overseas or what. But this is going to be very interesting.”

    AW LAWDDDD.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

