Home > Uncategorized > Passing the test!!!!

Passing the test!!!!

So just a couple of minutes ago I got a text from the recently married ex. It said “Baby”. I stared at it for a moment. Wondered what he was texting for. I put my phone back on my desk. Then I grabbed it and deleted the text so I wouldn’t be tempted to text back. I DO NOT have his number so once I deleted the text it was gone.

As of now, I have passed the test. 🙂 Go me…… And I’m already starting to see my prizes as a result of letting go already. Yes, on Saturday the impossible happened. I danced all night long with this guy that I’ve had a crush on for the last two years. I seen him skating two years ago and I was like oooooohhhh.  I would see him out and about since then but that was it.  But I was boo’ed up with him majority of the night on Saturday. Guess what? I’ll take it. I’ve been on cloud nine since then.

And it was funny because I had met another guy during the first portion of Saturday night during the live band. But I didn’t care for him. He was doing too much to try to impress me. From the name dropping of his glasses. Who still wear sun glasses in the club? To the I’m a Kappa of course I can dance. To mentioning wanting to purchase a bottle at the club. And the most interesting one mentioning he got a 4 month old. Considering we had talked for a while and he bought me a drink I was gonna at least dance with him for a bit but we got seperated. And by time he found me I was with my crush. And I wasn’t budging. My friends kept coming up to me like dude looking for you. And my crush was like she good. And my crush’s friend who we nicknamed Hancock because of his outfit was even like dude we need to move. But my crush ain’t go nowhere. So I would just smile and kept right on dancing. Yeah, so now the butt of my sweater dress is nappy. And my hair got SWEATED OUT from dancing so much. But it was worth being boo’ed up with my old man boo. Yes, he is older. Like got gray hair old. But I think he is so sexy.  Now it’s dyed black but he’s still sexy. So once the night was over we got seperated so no we didn’t exchange numbers :(. But it’s cool because I at least know his name and you better believe the next time I see him I’m gonna go up to him instead of admiring from afar.  

I had kind of started to slip off cloud nine. But this text from the married ex  just made me think of my Saturday night and I’m back to SWOONING. Ha Ha Sucka!!!!! Don’t text me. Text your wife. How about that!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. thecomebackgirl
    January 12, 2010 at 11:19 am

    I danced all night long with this guy that I’ve had a crush on for the last two years. I seen him skating two years ago and I was like oooooohhhh. I would see him out and about since then but that was it. But I was boo’ed up with him majority of the night on Saturday. Guess what? I’ll take it. I’ve been on cloud nine since then.

    ALRIGHT NOW!!!! …ok i don’t underdstand the last part..so ole married dude sent ANOTHER text???

  2. ms80sbaby
    January 12, 2010 at 11:25 am

    Yes.. the married ex sent another text… And surprisingly it made me think of being on cloud nine on Saturday night instead of him and wondering why he was texting…

    I said before that next time he texted I was gonna tell him quit texting me. LP said don’t even respond… So I accepted the challenge and said that I wasn’t going to respond… So I didn’t. Furthermore, he should be calling his wife baby and not me.

  3. Shawnta`
    January 12, 2010 at 11:41 am

    @80’s: Great job! Yes, girl, the more that you automatically delete without even reading the message the easier it will become. You’ll be less & less tempted to respond. Stay strong!

    And GOOD FOR YOU dancing all night with a dude you have a crush on!

  4. thecomebackgirl
    January 12, 2010 at 11:57 am

    what is dude’s malfunction??? i would be so over the texts how long is this gonna go on? I would threaten to foward those messages to his wife if i got anymore.

  5. Sunny
    January 12, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Not the butt of your dress was nappy. LMAO.. Loves it. It sounds like you are having a good time. Go you, 80s. I am glad you resisted with the ex. Put that ninja in his place. lol.

    That Kappa sounded like a total CORNBALL. And let’s not even talk about the four month old baby. Boy STOP.

  6. ms80sbaby
    January 12, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    @Shawnta… Thanks so much.. I’m definitely gonna try my hardest to stay strong…..

    @Comeback… I don’t even know what his malfunction is. I know last time we talked he was saying that he thought about me often. And it’s wrong that he still thinks about me even though he’s married…. But guess what? That’s not my problem. I don’t even know how long this is gonna go on but not answering was definitely empowering. I feel so great.

    @Sunny…. I am having a great time. I felt so good when I was out on Saturday. I’m just so excited about this year. I don’t know why yet. But I’m anticipating great things to come….. And hey it might just be a man. Watch out now!!! Ha!!!

    And I’m so over accepting that piece of him that he was giving me… I mean I held a complete stranger’s attention for darn near 2 hours and I was cool with a piece. Hell to the naw. On to the next one!!!!

  7. ms80sbaby
    January 12, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    Yeah and that KAPPA… BOOOOOOO to him.. But he was taking good pics of us. He was our photographer.. .HA!!!! That was the only thing he was good for.. .That and the drink he bought me…..

    He was grilling the mess out of me. Like would come stand in front of me while I was dancing… I would just shrug my shoulders and kept right on dancing…. Ha Ha Ha.. Such a cornball. My friends was cracking up like 80’s here he come again.

  8. Sunny
    January 12, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    “Sunny…. I am having a great time. I felt so good when I was out on Saturday. I’m just so excited about this year. I don’t know why yet. But I’m anticipating great things to come….. And hey it might just be a man. Watch out now!!! Ha!!!

    And I’m so over accepting that piece of him that he was giving me… I mean I held a complete stranger’s attention for darn near 2 hours and I was cool with a piece. Hell to the naw. On to the next one!!!!”

    AMEN.. it’s all about having fun.. That is the great thing about dating (although sometimes it’s kinda easy to get caught up in wanting ONE), but it’s so much fun trying on the different pairs of jeans. lol. see who fits. I tell my girls all the time, have fun. Stop thinking! lol.

    I agree- he needs to be giving all the attention to his wife. He’s doing you both a disservice. it’s obvious that he’s not happy where he’s at. Too bad he no longer has you at a crutch, now maybe he’ll face the issue.

    LMAO! Girl that Kappa was heated. He played photog and gotnuffin. That’s what he gets.. what kinda childish played out line is, of course I can dance, I’m a Kappa… so what. LMAO, satchoazzdownrightnah.

  9. ms80sbaby
    January 12, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    He’s doing you both a disservice. it’s obvious that he’s not happy where he’s at. Too bad he no longer has you at a crutch, now maybe he’ll face the issue.

    @Nick…And this right here is NOT MY PROBLEM… Lol…. I told y’all them pictures looked a lil off to me…. I’m curious to know which twin got engaged first. For all I know, he could have proposed first…. Either way it go. He made his bed and now he has to deal with it.

  10. Sunny
    January 12, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    “And this right here is NOT MY PROBLEM… Lol…. I told y’all them pictures looked a lil off to me…. I’m curious to know which twin got engaged first. For all I know, he could have proposed first…. Either way it go. He made his bed and now he has to deal with it.”

    @80s: You are right about that!!!! That whole twin engagement thing is so weird.

  11. V Renee
    January 12, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    He had me at the Baby. bwhahahahahaha! I’m about to start sending out texts that just say Baby. Rotflmao

  12. ms80sbaby
    January 12, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    @V… I QUIT YOU…. I ‘m over here cracking up…

    V Just sent me at text that said BABY…. Guess what hers got deleted too. ha Ha ha Ha ha I am cracking up.

  13. ms80sbaby
    January 12, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    That whole twin engagement thing is so weird.

    @Nick…Ding, Ding, Ding…… Exactly…. That’s how I think too….. Ha, but their grooms made their dreams come true….

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHA …

  14. V Renee
    January 12, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    You deleted mine too?!?!?! Awwww hell naw!!

    ::pouting:: I put a lot of thought into that!

  15. LP
    January 12, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    YAY for 80’s!!!!

    I told ya that hanging to this bored married ex was no bueno. I know it’s not easy, but keep doing what you are doing girlie… it’s steps in the right direction! 🙂

    I am sure you’ll meet Saturday club guy again! ;)… But why didn’t he ask for your number though! Hmmph! Next time, ask him! 😀

  16. ms80sbaby
    January 12, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    I told ya that hanging to this bored married ex was no bueno. I know it’s not easy, but keep doing what you are doing girlie… it’s steps in the right direction!

    I’m finally on my way 🙂

    But why didn’t he ask for your number though! Hmmph! Next time, ask him!

    @LP.. And see when he did I didn’t jump on it…. Because I couldn’t hear him all that well and I figured we’d have time for that later.. So I just kept right on dancing…. He kept trying to talk but I just kept acting like I couldn’t hear him because I couldn’t and I didn’t want to keep saying what you say….LOL

  17. ms80sbaby
    January 12, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    So all of y’all gonna ignore the fact that I said this man was old????? I really think he could be close to 40… But he is FINE!!!!!

  18. Sunny
    January 12, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    “So all of y’all gonna ignore the fact that I said this man was old????? I really think he could be close to 40… But he is FINE!!!!!”

    LMAO.. to each his own. I’ve seen some FINE older men in my day… and even tried to date one and just got mentally hung up on his age. if you can look past it, take grandpa for a spin. (1/2 j/k)

  19. V Renee
    January 12, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Well you know they say “The older the berry, the sweeter the juice” 

    Oh wait, that’s the darker…nevermind. LMAO 

    I like older men because they usually know how to put it down in the bedroom

    Maybe we won’t say he’s old and instead “seasoned”. ROTFLMAO

  20. LP
    January 13, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    So all of y’all gonna ignore the fact that I said this man was old????? I really think he could be close to 40… But he is FINE!!!!!

    See my ex-fiance was 9 years older than me… and I have dated a dude that was 15 years older than (who is now married to a girl 20 years younger than him)… So it really doesn’t matter to me.

    I had the hardest time with current beau because he is just a year older than me… My rule back then was at least 5 years! :)… So to me a guy closer to 40 would be the norm. But that’s probably because I am 30. How old are you again?

  21. ms80sbaby
    January 13, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    I like older men because they usually know how to put it down in the bedroom .

    @V… Yeah.. Ummm I could tell by his dancing that he’s definitely been seasoned. His moves were definitely not inexperienced.

    I’m smiling thinkin about him…. HA HA HA HA HA HA

    @LP.. .I’m 25 + 2….. But I know for sure dude he was with was 38 so I’m going to assume he’s somewhere around that age too.. With him age is just about to be a number and not a problem …. 😉 I can definitely dig it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

