Home > Uncategorized > It is not time for an upgrade……..

It is not time for an upgrade……..

Everybody has a cellphone and the “thing” to have is a smartphone. I don’t have a smartphone and I get dogged about it. Heck, not only do I not have a smartphone but I also don’t even have the internet on my phone nor do I have other unneccessary items on my phone. See, I can be cheap when it comes to certain things. It just happens to be that a cellular bill is one of those things.

For the longest my plan was only about 30.00 a month. Yes, I only had 300 minutes a month but hey all of my people have Sprint and I had Sprint to Sprint. No problems with going over. Then I was nice and added my mom to my plan. So then my plan increased to 500 minutes and yes that’s between the two of us. I’m not really a talker during the day so again there hasn’t been any problems. Except the few times I have to get on her for talking up all the minutes and then some……

Since everybody has been dogging me about the fact that I don’t have a grown up people phone I decided to check out what Sprint had to offer. My options were to either add the Blackberry plan for an additional 30 a month or go to the family everything plan for 129.99 a month. The black dude who’s helping me is like and you get a discount from your job as if that reduces my bill dramatically. So I’m sitting there scratching my head. Like, ummmm so either pay 30.00 more a month  or double my bill just so I can be with the “in-crowd”.

I’m serious about monitoring my spending more in 2010 and as a result of that I just walked out of Sprint like my cheap plan and non grown up phone will do me just fine. I could not see paying an additional $600.00 a year just to have a freaking blackberry. I know that Mik will be happy considering she touched on this in her bare necessities post

I know people spend their money on different things. I’m cheap when it comes to the cell phone but will spend money on some MAC makeup in a minute. Y’all remember my 200.00 splurge the day after Thanksgiving. BTW let me go make my face up right now. So tell me is it some things that you just can’t see yourself spending money on? For me, I don’t agree with a expensive phone bill. What about you?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sunny
    January 7, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    Hey. I have missed talking to you guys… I’ve been outta commission with the flu since our Atlanta trip.

    Ugrading is great and all but honestly, I just upgraded to a G1 which is more than I have ever vowed to pay for a cellphone and all of the different gadgets annoy the hell out of me 90% o the time. Touch screen gets on my last nerves.

    I can’t see myself spending serious money, like over $50 on some jeans.. we went to the True Religion store in Atlanta and I thought that crap was ugly and heyll naw I am not paying for it.

  2. ms80sbaby
    January 8, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Get well soon Sunny!!!!!!!

    And I feel you about those jeans… Because some people are only buying them for “show”…….

    Point blank period it’s hard for me to buy stuff regular price in the store because I know it will eventually go on sale……

  3. sunny
    January 8, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Thanks girl.. exactly!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

