Home > Uncategorized > Darn you facebook

Darn you facebook

So last night I’m minding my own business taking a nap and my friend calls me. I silenced her. Then she texts me. First,  she’s like so you know why I’m calling you and then she asks if I’m sleep. I respond yeah I’m sleep and I don’t know why you calling me. So then she asks have I seen it. By this time, I realize she’s not gonna stop. So I give in and call her to see what’s up.  She tells me that my married ex is back on facebook and he has pictures. So I’m just like oh okay. So my friend has been all on his page and his wife’s page because they must not have realized their stuff is not restricted.

 So my friend being the friend she is, is not really trying to say much and I’m really not inquiring. I’m like I don’t even really care to see it. She’s begging me to sign onto facebook so I can see they stuff before they change their privacy settings  finally satisfy my curiosity. I go back and forth then finally I’m like what the hell. So I get up and log onto facebook and check out their pages.

Of course, my friend wanted to be on the phone with me to hear my reaction. Ummmm, I don’t even think I put much thought into what I thought she would look like but she wasn’t what I expected. Since I wasn’t saying much of course my friend started with the I know I’m biased but all I’m gonna say is DOWNGRADE. The old me probably would have joined in and been like okay this girl is a biscuit away, she don’t even have a degree and I have two and yadda, yadda, yadda. But that was the years ago me when I thought my degrees and other things were considered substantial stuff that I was bringing to the table.  The old me probably would have also stole a picture from an album and sent it to all my friends like this is the wife or called my friends and directed them to his page. All the new me could really say was, he’s where he wants to be and I put my laptop down and rolled over and continued on with my nap.

But after looking through somebody’s album of their wedding I started feeling a little bad for him. That wedding was so not him. First of all, it was a double wedding. The twin brides  pretty much did everything together. Heck, they practically had on the same dress. They walked down the aisle together, danced with their daddy together, did the whole garter routine together, and even went on the honeymoon together. It was kind of like okay enough of the togetherness.

The reason I say this is not my ex is because he tends to be a little on the extra side. Not that he chooses to be he’s just not the type to blend in all that well. Unfortunately, at his wedding he just kind of blended in. It seemed like he was a minor part in a vision that consisted of two twins who dreamed of always getting married together. That’s pretty much what it was to me. Their vision. Furthermore, he is superclose to his family and they adore him but you couldn’t tell by the wedding party. I was expecting his godson to be a ringbearer or something considering how close they are. Heck, I even used to tease him like you sure there’s not something you want to tell me about him. Is this your kid?? LOL I knew all of his groomsmen except 1.  They all are on the extra side as well. But yet, they blended in too.

Of course, all kind of things started running through my mind. Like hmmmmm double wedding….. which twin got engaged first……. But I had to stop them thoughts. ASAP. At watch night service, the pastor talked a lot about moving forward. I felt like the message was one that I needed to hear. He mentioned quit rehearsing what someone has done to you. Quit looking back because you won’t be able to move forward. So like I said I had to stop these thoughts after looking at the pictures. I reminded myself I wasn’t bringing any of this situation into 2010.  I’m over it. But I will definitely say, not to toot my own horn, but BEEP BEEP she AIN’T ME!!!!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    January 6, 2010 at 11:26 am

    Look at my 80s growing up! Especially with this right here: “But that was the me years ago when I thought my degrees and other things were considered Substantial stuff that I was bringing to the table.” At the same time, while I wholeheartedly believe degrees don’t mean sh*t when it comes to the bedroom (unless we’re role playing LMAO) and relationships, that does not mean you should not be proud of them. Because d@mmit you worked hard to get them. 

    I am hollering at the old you calling her a biscuit though. Hilarious! 

    I agree with you in the not looking back. He made his decision, whether it was right or wrong, is of no concern to you.  So Kudos! 

    I do have to say that I too would have had to look at the pictures. My curiosity would not have let me do otherwise.

  2. ms80sbaby
    January 6, 2010 at 11:46 am

    At the same time, while I wholeheartedly believe degrees don’t mean sh*t when it comes to the bedroom (unless we’re role playing LMAO) and relationships, that does not mean you should not be proud of them. Because d@mmit you worked hard to get them.

    @V…. COSIGN……. And I said she was a biscuit away. Shoot I might even make that a skittle away. Her bottom half was beyond thick..

    Yeah, and them pictures. Man, them pictures definitely cured my curiosity and it made me even more grateful that it wasn’t me. Nah buddy, she can have you in the grill and cartier’s on the wedding day. Not interested in that.. Nope, not one bit!!!!!

  3. V Renee
    January 6, 2010 at 11:54 am

    Ohhhhhh! Lmao about the biscuit! I initially read this using google translate, so sometimes words get scrambled. I still want to call someone a biscuit though. Lol

  4. ms80sbaby
    January 6, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Let me find out you out here calling people buscuits…… I can already see this happenning…. You saying you ol biscuit looking ______<—— fill in the blank… LOL

  5. Sunny
    January 7, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    Oh em gee, people do double weddings in real life? Okay I stopped there. I have to go back and finish reading. lol

  6. Bgrits
    January 8, 2010 at 12:42 am

    “I felt like the message was one that I needed to hear. He mentioned quit rehearsing what someone has done to you. Quit looking back because you won’t be able to move forward. So like I said I had to stop these thoughts after looking at the pictures. I reminded myself I wasn’t bringing any of this situation into 2010. I’m over it. But I will definitely say, not to toot my own horn, but BEEP BEEP she AIN’T ME!!!!!”

    COSIGN!!!!!!!! but I’mA backslide sometimes so yall check me111

  7. ms80sbaby
    January 8, 2010 at 10:50 am

    COSIGN!!!!!!!! but I’mA backslide sometimes so yall check me111

    @Bgrits….I definitely got your back… It’s so easy to let your mind slip up and start thinking about something it’s not supposed to. I try to gain the focus back real quick though… We can do it.

    @Nick… That’s the same thing I said. Back when we were texting in the summer he had mentioned something about have I been to a double wedding and I was like no…I think I could have said something along the lines like who would even want to have one of those.. Definitely NOT ME!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

