Home > Uncategorized > Who gets drunk at 4?

Who gets drunk at 4?

Sooooooo, I kept going back and forth about what I wanted to write about. I’ve been over here reading the news and it’s been a few disturbing stories that I’ve came across. I actually wanted to touch on those but then I didn’t want to be a Debbie the Downer so I opted to bypass those tragedies. However, I came across an article titled Drunk 4-year old Steals Neighbor’s Christmas Gifts. I’m instantly nosey curious so I check it out. After reading it I couldn’t do anything but SMDH. This is a mess.  Then I click on the video link and get more information. This lil 4 year old snuck out the house after 1:00 in the morning. His mother woke up at 1:45 and found him gone. He was out ringing his neighbor’s doorbells while he was drinking his 12 oz of cold beer. Then he snuck in another neighbor’s house and stole like 4 Christmas gifts from under the tree. One of them was a lil girls dress and I’m still trying to figure out what possessed him to put that on. His mom was interviewed saying he wants to go to jail because that’s where his dad is.

Are you shaking your head at this foolishness too? Now, I know my daddy and an uncle or two has played around and gave us a sip of beer when I was younger. It was a sip. It was supposed to be funny.  It was all fun and games and I remember my momma being PISSED. Anywho that sip never made me want to go in the fridge, get a beer, and start drinking it on the regular. I think beer is nasty. I thought it was nasty then and I still think it’s nasty now. It’s like you have to an acquired taste for it. How does this 4 year old just walk around drinking beer like it’s a pop or some juice?

Yeah, this lil 4 year old is a mess. If he’s doing all this stuff now at four, then what the heck is he going to do when he 8. Situations like this makes me wonder if its possible for kids to have something in their genetic makeup which makes them “bad”. I’m thinking there may be some truth to the Bad Seed after all. (Shout out to Rhoda) Because I don’t think I know a 4 year old who would just walk down the street in the middle of the night. Aren’t kids supposed to be scared of the dark?

I know a kindergarten teacher who had a terrible lil boy in her class. On the first day of school they going around giving nicknames. He talking about call me Crime Nick. Yes, in kindergarten he’s claiming a life of crime already. Fast forward to him telling everybody what he want to be when he grow up. What you think it is? This lil boy tells them he wants to be a DOPE BOY. Yes, he’s claiming this in kindergarten.

What are your thoughts ? Where are these young kids getting this stuff from?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sunny
    December 18, 2009 at 10:21 am

    My thoughts: “someone send this kid to KY so I can get a headstart on whooping his a** ” becuase he has OBVIOUSLY lost his fear factor where, you are too scared of adults to do something like this.

  2. V Renee
    December 18, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    Can I be honest?!?!? Yeah? Okay thanks! 

    When I first heard this story, I laughed. Hard. The image of a 4 year old boy walking around in a brown dress and drinking a beer is WAAAAYYYYY too funny to me. And I hate that it is. Yet, I find myself laughing while typing this out. 

    I’m sorry but I do think that there are some kids that are “bad” seeds. I will say that the majority of them are not. Or that the ones parents/people claim as “bad” are not. But some of them are. Just like I think that there are kids/people who have “been here before”….and some may carry the bad traits that they possessed in a previous life. 

    Either way this little boy has some issues. I see flags on the play all around. 1) the little boy knows that his daddy is in jail and wants to go to be taken to jail to see him. WTF?!?!?! It just makes you question whether it’s a good idea to let a child that young know where his really daddy is. 2) The mom is 21. Which means she had the baby at 17….so basically she’s a baby having a baby. I assume she lives with the grandfather too. So I wonder if the grandfather is providing a good example to the kid. The kid knew exactly where to go to get the beer. And maybe seeing the grandfather go in his cooler to get his “treat” made the boy want his own “treat”.  *shrug* 3) I don’t really have a three. This story just baffled the F*** out of me while making me laugh . I mean he was roaming the streets in the middle of the night, chugging a beer, breaking and entering (in his own house and other people’s house) stealing Christmas presents and wearing a dress.  You couldn’t make this sh*t up if you wanted to!!

  3. ms80sbaby
    December 18, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    @Sunny… Yes, he obviously have no fear.. .But I’m like at 4 though.. That’s the part that I can’t comprehend.

    @V…And see I wanted to laugh but then I was just sitting here baffled like I can not believe what I just read.

    Regarding people telling kids who’s in jail. I got a ten year old who thinks a family friend is on vacation now when he’s in jail. LOL

    But I don’t know about the momma. I didn’t know whether to feel sorry for her or what. Because she was like it’s embarrassing and I feel like I failed.

    All the way around this story was a mess…Especially him putting on that brown dress. Maybe he thought nobody would recognize him. LMAO

  4. Sunny
    December 18, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    “Yes, he obviously have no fear.. .But I’m like at 4 though.. That’s the part that I can’t comprehend.”

    MANNN. I wonder what he is seeing at home tho.

    I wonder if this is the same one that I read though (I think it is)… now they are saying the little boy said he wantd to go to jail to be with his dad. How messed up is that?

  5. Sunny
    December 18, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    “Crime Nick. Yes, in kindergarten he’s claiming a life of crime already. Fast forward to him telling everybody what he want to be when he grow up. What you think it is? This lil boy tells them he wants to be a DOPE BOY. Yes, he’s claiming this in kindergarten.”

    You know what??? I blame parents… yaw there are so many too young parents who are still wlking around IG’NANT, with goals of owning a Jesus piece, a hooked up car, and a ‘bad little shawty by their side.” And these are what the kids are looking up to… so they are teaching their kids this ignoranc.e

  6. Sunny
    December 18, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    And addiitonally, V, I was cracking the hell up at the visual in my head… and wtf- is he a chucky doll? How did he STEAL anything?

  7. LP
    December 18, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    It actually made me sad.

    It is NOT the 4-year old boy’s fault!!! Kids learn by imitating behavior.

    The mom needs to get herself together and lock the door so a 4-yr old can not have access to the door. And where would a 4 year old find beer if it’s not in the fridge?

    Parents need to take responsibility for their children. It just drives me crazy!!

    The other day I was in the check out lane at Wal-Mart. This very young mother (couldn’t be older than 22) is pushing a cart full of gifts… Ok I would usually not assume that the way somebody dresses tells the story of who they are (or else I would be taken for a homeless every day. :)) but this young lady was paying for groceries in food stamps and yet had a PINK JEEP for Barbie in her cart!!!! Why does Barbie need a jeep for? Especially when youa re struggling to pay for friggin’ groceries?

    I was so upset by the whole thing, I had to relate the scenario to the beau… That joker tells me to stop meddling in people’s business and to “let ninjas breathe!” (while rapping mind you)… 🙂

    Bottom line is parents FAIL their children… and those children grow up to become terrors. I mean this is grounds for removing the kid and putting him in foster care… which wouldn’t even be better. Kids have it so rough.

  8. V Renee
    December 18, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    @LP- the mother says that there were locks on the door and cooler, but he managed to break through them.

    As for food stamps. I see so many people with them, decked out in the latest fashion, and hopping out of beamers. Its so ridiculous.

  9. V Renee
    December 18, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    Oh and I am extra weak at the beau rapping and telling you to “let them ninjas breathe”. Bwhahahahahahahahahaha!!

  10. Sunny
    December 18, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    “As for food stamps. I see so many people with them, decked out in the latest fashion, and hopping out of beamers. Its so ridiculous.”

    ME TOO.. My friend’s sister pays $1, sells her food stamps, wears all the flashy namebrands (not like I would if I could but dayum) and her apartment is DECKED the hell out.. the child even has a flat screen.

    And again, she pays ONE DOLLAR RENT. It’s so unfair.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

