Home > Uncategorized > I accept the challenge……..

I accept the challenge……..

After giving y’all the spill about the married ex who has “resurfaced” I got some great advice in the comments…. I heart my e-fam for looking out for me. I know the situation is probably crazy to the next person and they’re baffled as to how I’m even in this situation to begin with. My e-fam has pretty much grown to be like my friends and family in the real world and I appreciate their opinions. Therefore, in order to get appropriate feedback I realize that I have to be honest. This is pretty much why I’m telling y’all this. LOL I try not to sugarcoat anything and I’m giving y’all the good and bad experiences of my life as they happen.

But back to the reason for this post. Sunny had recommended that I change my number. I don’t want to part with my number. Nope, I don’t think I can do it. I’ve had the same number since I got my first cell phone with a plan. I had stated that if he contacted me again that I was gonna simply tell him to stop calling or texting. I’ve did it before so I know I would be able to do it again. However, LP suggested that instead of telling him to stop….. just don’t pick up. And goshdarnit that’s what I am gonna do. 🙂

So  I accept the challenge from my e-fam and I am going to let it go. I thought by me not initiating contact was me letting go. However, I realize that’s only half of it. So from this day forward as of 12/15/09 I am finally choosing to cease all contact with him. The last seven years of my life the most we’ve went without some form of communication was  5 months. That’s going to change. I have always responded whenever he reached out. That’s finally going to change. I used to tease him and call him MIA (Missing in Action) or DA (Disappearing Act) for the stunts he would pull. Now it’s finally my turn. I’m gonna turn into the magician and pull a disappearing act of my own. I will no longer be there like I’ve been in the past.

Thanks for the feedback and encouragment, I’ll keep my efam posted :). Errrrr ummmm, could I possibly get a prize for this??????? Ha… LOL I know I’m gonna win this challenge. I definitely can do this.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Sunny
    December 15, 2009 at 10:20 am

    You ARE gonna get a prize! No more blocked blessings (LP put that very well).

    Be strong 🙂

  2. ms80sbaby
    December 15, 2009 at 10:56 am

    @Sunny…….. I’ll take no more blocked blessings as a prize ANY DAY… lol

  3. Sunny
    December 15, 2009 at 11:46 am

    Me too!

  4. December 15, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    Good job I think you can do it!!!

  5. LP
    December 16, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Go Houdini aka 80’s baby!!

    I am sure it will feel empowering and then later on when you’ve gotten him out of your system, you will be able to talk to him again like it’s nothing!

    Hang in there… Like I said, I smell GREAT things in 2010!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

