Home > Uncategorized > Totally Disgusted……….

Totally Disgusted……….

Unfortunately, during my commute to work I listen to Steve Harvey’s radio show. To be honest the show had to grow on me. I was so disappointed when they got rid of Doug Banks and Dee Dee for this show.  I personally think they try to do too much with all of the different voices and skits. Especially the prank phone calls. The one this morning actually went to far and some of them don’t even be that funny.

The one part of the show that I like to listen to is the Strawberry Letter. Pretty much someone  emails a problem and ask the members of the show for the advice. Sometimes they are stupid and just flat out ignorant. The one this morning was a hot mess and it instantly disgusted me.

So this man asks for advice regarding his situation. His situation is one of the most trifling ones that I’ve heard on the show. So he’s been married for 12 years and he and his wife have 6 kids. However, he’s been cheating with his wife’s best friend for the last twelve years. Get this. His wife’s best friend is a male. And that’s not it. The last year he’s been cheating  with someone else too. Wait for it…… His wife’s father! He went on to say that all of these individuals know how to please him including his wife. He wanted advice on how to pretty much confess that he is gay and has known for the last twelve years.

Are you as disgusted as me? I’m not even disgusted with the homosexual part of this scenario. I’m disgusted with the fact that he’s cheating not only with his wife’s best friend but also her father. Out of all the people in the world these are the only two people he could find to cheat with? My imagination runs wild and the only thing I can think of is his wife. Can you imagine how she is going to feel? This is the ultimate betrayal. Not only her best friend. But also her father. And her husband. The three men who have probably meant the most go and do something like this.

Now I have all kind of questions. Do she know that her best friend is gay? Does she know her father is gay? Heck, do she suspect that her husband has any suspect tendencies? Is she suspicious of anything or is she just flat-out oblivious of her surroundings. Is her intuition filling her in on the situation? If that’s the case, is she content with it considering she doesn’t want to raise 6 kids on her own? This whole situation is a mess. Heck, my imagination is taking it a step further. I’m also wondering how did these hookups even come about. During holidays, are the men sneaking glances at each other? I stopped my imagination at that point. I need no visuals.

I was already running late for work so I missed the “advice” that they gave. However, is it really any advice that needs to be given? He know what he needs to do! If he is ready to admit that he’s gay then he needs to do that and quit betraying his wife like he is. I’m just shaking my head at the husband, the best friend, and the daddy. All of them need prayer. Including the wife because I truly feel for her. Not one man letting her down but three. All at the same time. Let’s not forget the kids. They gonna need help too. I don’t think they want to hear how they daddy been messing with their papa and “play” uncle. This situation is a mess all the way around.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    December 7, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    I am soooo disgusted by this story, that I am speechless. And I thought it was d@mn near impossible for me to ever be speechless. 

    I wish I knew who this dude was. I would put him on super blast. He is so out of order on so many levels.

    Matter of fact this story is so twisted, I’m wondering if it’s fake…..it has to be.

  2. ms80sbaby
    December 7, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    That’s a good point…. I would hope that they don’t have “fake” letters but you never know the extremes people would go for some ratings…..

    Now you know how I felt listening to this mess this morning… Not happy about it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

