Home > Uncategorized > Yes, I did some damage…

Yes, I did some damage…

My name is 80’s baby and I am officially crazy. So Thanksgiving day, I was over my granny’s house and time was flying by. It was well after two in the morning and my aunt mentioned wanting to go to Old Navy since they were opening at 3. We were already up and we called another aunt and she wanted to go to. So we pulled out to start shopping at 3:30 in the morning. We arrived to our destination and dropped one aunt off at JCPenny’s since they were just opening the doors at 4. And we proceeded to go with the other aunt to Old Navy. It was ridiculous in there. Me and my sis didn’t even get out the car. My aunt went in found the coat that she wanted but proceeded to say that the line was wrapped around the store twice. She said it wasn’t worth it then we dropped her off with the other aunt at JcPenny. Me and my sis still sat in the car. Watching it instead of participating made us see how crazy this really was.

Finally, it was almost 5 and I was calling my aunts to tell them to come on because Target was opening at 5 and that’s where I wanted to go. We get to Target and it’s crazy. It was well over 500 people in line. We get in there and I start getting my items. My aunt gets claustrophobic and have me getting her stuff. My sis was lazy and had stayed in the car until the line of people were already in the store. So by time she made it in I had already grabbed her what I felt like she wanted. She had it made. Walk  in and go straight to the cash register. I was able to get one of the gps systems that I wanted and I grabbed a few movies.

So then we head to Wal-mart and that was crazy. From Wal-mart I only grabbed a few movies. I couldn’t find the sheets they had advertised. And the lines in there were crazy. I didn’t understand why people were just getting in line at the back of the store. Me and my sis just walked to the front and did uscan. We were still in line for a lil minute though. I tried to cut and they weren’t having that. If it’s 4 stations I assume it’s 4 lines. But no, they only want to have two. Don’t make sense to me. But whatever. Finally, we’re able to pull my aunts away and we start heading home at 7. I can finally go to bed.

Later on that night, we get another burst of energy and we decide to head out again. My aunt can get 40% off of MAC so we were trying to use her discount. I spent entirely too much money on makeup. That was the bulk of my spending for the weekend. At least now, I don’t need any more eyeshadow, lipgloss, or anything else. I’m good for probably 2010 and 2011 in the makeup department.

I didn’t have a budget but I know I went over it. LOL So what about you? Did you do some damage?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. LP
    November 30, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    Y’all were really prepared! 🙂

    Yes, I did entirely too much… Kinda stayed within my budget but still…

    My sis and her boyfriend got to Best Buy around 4:30… The line was wrapping around the corner. He was trying to get a flat screen TV and we were trying to get laptops. I got there around 4:45 or something and I figured the line was too long… I had peeped some good deals at Office Depot and there was one across the street from Best Buy. They were opening at 6 and there were only 5 people in line. So I stood in line for a cool 45 minutes. And we got both the laptops we wanted, 2 printers, 1 external hard drive. Then I head over to Target and got my complete collection of SATC at 8.99 a season!!! 😆 I was really happy about the purchases though…

    I didn’t even bother looking at clothes or going to the malls at all.

  2. ms80sbaby
    November 30, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Yay to LP about her purchases!!!!! It was a Best Buy where we were and that line was wrapped around the building too. Glad you got some deals.

    Did you get your fiance that GPS?????

    I don’t know how many more Black Friday’s I’m gonna do though.. It’s getting crazier and crazier…….. I know Target had them huge tv’s on sale. But my thing is the brand was APEX. And I’ve got plenty of APEX dvd players as gifts because they were cheap and they don’t even last that long. I was SMH @ all them people buying them knock off tv’s… Ain’t no way. I just don’t think cheaper is always better.

  3. LP
    November 30, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    Did you get your fiance that GPS?????

    Nope! Lol! It was either the external hard drive or the GPS… I made the executive decision that the external hard drive was more useful than GPS. Lol!

    Yeah, I don’t think I’ll be making many more 4 am runs to stores. I’se getting old. 🙂

  4. November 30, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    I made it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    wooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

