Home > Uncategorized > I want some color……………

I want some color……………

I love getting my hair colored. My hair is naturally brown and I call it a dirty brown. Yuck to dirty brown hair. LOL Right now I have some “video vixen” weave in that I love because it’s wild and crazy. Considering it’s wild on its own I just got it in brown. But now, I’m ready to take this weave out and add some color to my hair.  

I have did so many crazy colors. My hair has been fire engine red/borderline orange. I’ve had the Kelis look going on with a whole bunch of blondes. Of course, these wild colors were when I was in college and didn’t have a real job.

Now, since I’ve been working I haven’t did too many crazy colors. Last October, I got the front and top part of my hair streaked blonde and I loved it. I was wearing the horizontal bob cut so I had the MJB look going on. Right now that’s pretty much grown out and everytime I  get my hair done my beautician is like you need some color. The regular color of my hair is kind of dull just by itself. I held off for so long because I was in a friend’s wedding. And y’all know sometimes the color you want is not the color you get. I wasn’t trying to mess up anybody’s wedding pictures. lol Anywho, majority of my colorings have been some accidents that turned out cute.

So right now, I’m itching to take this weave out ASAP so I can get some color. Hopefully, by 2010 I’ll have some color and a cute cut … Yay for change!  What about you…. Do you wear color??? Any upcoming hair changes for the new year??????? Talk to me……….

FYI, that pic is not me. Someone just sent me a pic of their recently colored hair. So it’s made me want color even more.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. LP
    November 20, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    I have made my hair go through all sorts of trials and tribulations. I have sported fades, caesar cuts, long to the ass weaves, mini-micros, red hair, blond, multicolored, everything you can possibly do to hair, I have done it and then some… Lol!

    For the past couple of years I have gone back to being natural and I had decided to not cut it for at least 3 years. Hardest.thing.ever. I love cutting my hair. I love myself with short hair… but I am dealing with it now… but really to me hair is like an accessory, like shoes or jewelry… and one should be able to do whatever they like with it… 🙂

    I am actually itching right now for a mohawk type cut… I will have to relax it again and take care of it but that’s what I’m itching for nowadays… maybe for my b-day next year…

  2. ms80sbaby
    November 20, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    but really to me hair is like an accessory, like shoes or jewelry… and one should be able to do whatever they like with it…

    @LP.. I definitely agree… This new janitor who I’ve known for a while but don’t see that often came in my office like what’s that about.. Pointing to my hair… I’m like what??? He’s like I thought you were all natural I thought you were this and that… I said actually I do the natural I do the weave. I do it all. And he just kind of laughed like okay I just wasn’t expecting the Chaka Kahn look…. I just laughed and started singing Chaka Chaka Chaka Kahn…..

    P.S. Good luck with not cutting your hair… .I recently found out that I love cutting mines too… Hey, it grows back… LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

