Home > Uncategorized > I know it’s you I love, but then I also know it’s you I don’t like

I know it’s you I love, but then I also know it’s you I don’t like

I know it’s you I love, but then I also know it’s you I don’t like is a line in Usher’s latest song. (V’s favorite, Papers) Man, this line is saying something. Ain’t it? Unfortunately, this is how I feel about someone. Now y’all know 80’s is not in a relationship nor do I have some possibles hanging around. So nope this is not regarding a pbf.  I feel this way towards a family member.

I love this family member. Yes, I do. But at the same time. I DO NOT LIKE HIM. In all honesty, I can’t stand him and would probably try to distance myself away from him if I could. Unfortunately, I probably couldn’t get away with it. Sometimes the sight of him just makes me sick and I just want to go and slap the ish out of him. Yes, it is that bad! I just don’t understand him and a lot of his actions. I know it’s not much that I can do. However, I refuse to be an enabler. The buck stops here. Maybe next time I see him I’m just gonna flat out tell him: I know it’s you I love, but then I also know it’s you I don’t like!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Are me and Usher the only ones who feel this way about somebody????????  Talk to me………..

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. V Renee
    November 17, 2009 at 10:54 am

    “Talk to me” Okay kay kay Petey Green. Lol 

    Thanks for the shout out!!! ♪♪ I’m ready to sign them papers…papers….papers ♪♪ 

    “I know it’s you that I love. But I know that it’s you I don’t like” Let the church say Amen. I have seriously loved someone but DID NOT LIKE them. It’s a crazy feeling man. A crazy feeling. 

    This may be wrong, but I have family members (just a few) that I don’t love let alone like. Are you allowed to admit that? I don’t care, I’ma go ahead and admit it.  And I feel better. LOL

  2. ms80sbaby
    November 17, 2009 at 11:28 am

    ♪♪ I’m ready to sign them papers…papers….papers ♪♪

    @V… I heard the song on the radio this morning and now it’s in my head!!!!!! 😦

    It is definitely a crazy feeling. I have been there in previous relationships and now I’m here now with a family member… Definitely a crazy feeling.

    Yes, you can admit that about your family members… My daddy come calling me to come over a family members house this weekend.. And it was awkward as soon as I walked in the door… The young ones looking at me crazy. Didn’t know whether to hug or just greet a few of the older ones…It was a mess… I got the heck up out of there quick. Like I have no time for the foolishness.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

