Home > Uncategorized > Tyler Perry’s Laugh to Keep from Crying

Tyler Perry’s Laugh to Keep from Crying

This weekend  I attended Tyler Perry’s play titled Laugh to Keep from Crying. I really enjoyed it. I know all of his work have a message behind it but this one wasn’t just about the message.  I felt  this play was very encouraging more than anything.  I personally felt better after I seen it. More than anything, I felt that the play was about us, the people in the audience. It seemed like it was created for us to be able to come enjoy yourselves  and forget about whatever problems we may be having. It allowed an escape. An escape that was probably much needed for a lot of people considering the times. After seeing the play, and realizing it was about the moment more than anything I wished I would have treated my mother and my grandmother. Within our family, it’s a lot going on and I would have loved to give them that escape. To allow them to not think about circumstances and just enjoy the moment for the time being. Overall, I would highly recommend the play. Regardless of your circumstance you’ll leave very encouraged.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

